We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient for Munich city and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Pro :
Giant room and bathroom. The room was clean. Staff was very nice. Great breakfast which start @ 6:30, great for anyone who have early flight, various choice that we haven't encountered anywhere else.
Hotel had big parking lot and the S-Bahn is just 10m from the hotel if you want to visit Munich, also Munich airport is 15min drive.

Cons : There was a lot of small flies on the bathroom, although bathroom looks OK.
Room didn't have A/C, so we had to open windows for the night, and there is noise from the airport. The elevator doesn't work at night?? So ask for lower floor.

Room Tip: Check if the elevator doesn't work in night, if yes, ask for lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

Been there like 10 times already. Overall impression - very decent, clean and friendly. Avoid small rooms at the top floors especially in summer. First floor ones are very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Big advantage is location, just next to the train from airport and to city center, no need of taxis

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gennady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here because we had an early morning flight, and the hotel is very convenient to the Munich airport. It is a mere 40 yards to the Bahnhof and it is only an 8 minute train ride to the airport (cost is €1.30 one way). We dropped off our rental car at the airport the night before our flight, took the train to Neufahrn, then back to the airport the next morning. The hotel restaurant has a nice menu (we missed breakfast because of our early departure to the airport). We got a very reasonable room rate. The guest room was quite spacious, and bathroom fixtures were quite modern. Internet was free and we got a strong signal. We will definitely stay here if we fly out of Munich again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TLHTooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We went to Freising at weekend and stayed for two nights at the Maisberger Hotel. The room was comfortably furnished, clean and welcoming. The shower-room was adequate and well appointed. Breakfast was included and the buffet contained a good variety of cereals, meats cheeses and pastries as well as juice, tea and coffee. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again, staff were friendly and the location was excellent as it was right next to the train station - just two stops from Munich Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Very Poor Safety. Cannot lock room. Someone open my room when i'm sleeping.(Lucky im not naked!!!)
Someone try to open my traveling bag when i'm away.
Bad food too. Many other smaller hotel with better food.
Bad reception attitube. Never smile. Show bad face.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dremaerp d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Classic Gasthof - rooms vary immensely in size and quality, service is limited, what they do is good. I stayed there a number of times. Number 1 advantage: location just by train station, you can go to the airport in 10 mins, or downtown in 30-40. I've had rooms that were terrible (including one in the back buiding, over the butcher shop - freezing, bed smaller than the luggage shelf in some hotels, froze to death all night), and rooms that were not so bad (in the main building). Nobody at from desk early in the evening, nobody in the morning. This last point sort of contradicts the location near the airport, if you have an early flight you need to check the night before what time the front desk will open, and check out the night before if needed. Restaurant and breakfast are honest and ok.

Another option at same price is Golden Tulip Olymp in Eching - further from train station, same price, much nicer rooms.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
Thank rocou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Just returned from Munich. Stayed here 9/22/11 - 9/25/11 and 10/5/11. Rate was 130 Euro/night including breakfast during Oktoberfest and 120 Euro on 10/5. Great location walking distance to Neufahrn S bahn stop. Pedestrian tunnel access to both sides of the track. 10 min from Munich airport by train. Strong hot shower, comfy bed, fridge with honor bar. Very nice breakfast included, cold cuts, eggs, sausages, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, bread, fruit, really great spread. Hotel has restaurant on site but it was closed during out last day. So we did not eat there. Walking distance to a few good restaurants. See separate reviews. Only issue is the windows have no screens?? and there is no air conditioning in the rooms we stayed in. Could be very hot during the summer. Overall I would definitely recommend except during the summer heat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neufahrn bei Freising
3.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
99 reviews
3.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
6.3 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#26 of 385 in Munich
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Olymp Hotel
1.1 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
TRYP by Wyndham Munich North
#3 of 3 in Neufahrn bei Freising
412 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#1 of 11 in Freising
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger

Address: Bahnhofstr. 54, 85375 Neufahrn bei Freising, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Neufahrn bei Freising
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neufahrn bei Freising
Price Range: £85 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Gasthof Maisberger Germany/Neufahrn Bei Freising

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing