We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd But Lovely Place”

Landhaus Thurm-Meyer
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Landhaus Thurm-Meyer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wildeshausen
Mallorca
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Odd But Lovely Place”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Yes, the rooms are odd, and some suboptimal... But that's reflected in the price. And you get to enjoy a cozy villa with a lovely garden in an entirely residential, very green neighbourhood.
And yes, the owner enjoys a good drink and is not always politically correct... But he is perfectly friendly; and if you're offended by his comments, that's usually your fault. Honi soit qui mal y pense...
A lovely place to enjoy a good dinner and good drinks as well as a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasha2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    12
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Stayed there for a night with my wife and we could have stayed more. The staff were warm and welcoming. The room was large and confy. The bed was a king size and very soft. The area is lovely and situated in a forest. There is lots of places to go and even if you just want to stay locally there is plenty of places to walk in the picturesque village. We ate at the hotel and it can be recommended. They serve large plates with local dishes at very cheap prices. Deffinately a place to visit even if you are just in need of a place to stay overnight.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SirArmadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed here for 2 days because we want to visit Bremen (concert and sightseeing). Just a half hour away from Bremen. Excellent spot, 5 minutes next to the highway. And in a forest. Very quiet village, we didn’t here any cars at night. And they have very nice personal. The first day we have slept to long but we still can use the breakfast services. Everything was all right, clean and comfortable, everyday clean towels.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Älmhult
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We stayed here on our way down from Sweden to The Netherlands just before Xmas. Normally not a trip we would consider to take an overnight stay for, but due to snow storms along the whole route we did not had a choice really. The hotel is convientely located 5 minutes away from the Autobahn in a suburban (villa) area.

We've paid 65 euro for a family room (3 beds) including breakfast which was a good deal. The hotel is located in quiet area of Wildeshausen, which is quit nice. It's very very very authentic German. There is a bar and small restaurant were the locals (55+ to put it polite) hang out to get their daily portion of beer and schnapps. The restaurant offers good value local food for very fair prices ... don't bother to look for something else in Wildeshausen it's too funny to sit in this old bar, hearing the German locals doing their story telling !

The room was clean and the bed was comfy ... The side bed for our daughter was in bed condition but we didn't bother to complain about it ... we fixed it with a carpet underneath. Normally I would have made a point about it, but it worked and I didn't want to bother the old folks with it (since I had some schnitzel, beer and schnapps myselves and the stairs we somewhat steep).

Breakfast was German .. fresh sandwiches, meat and cheese and some cornflakes yoghurt and stuff ... no sweat.

I wouldn't stay here for a week, but for 65 euro for the whole family this is great value .. just go for it and enjoy local scene for an evening

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Great room (double room at Euro 55 per night) in a great, quiet area. We were en route from northern Netherlands to Berlin by car, and this quaint town Wildeshausen (our first in Germany) offered this superb small hotel, in a great area not too far from main road routes, yet rural - hence quiet, romantic and excellent value. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeadogCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildeshausen
0.3 mi away
Wildeshauser Hof
Wildeshauser Hof
#1 of 3 in Wildeshausen
71 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Stueve
Hotel Stueve
#1 of 3 in Visbek
21 reviews
13.7 mi away
Schaefers Hotel
Schaefers Hotel
#3 of 5 in Vechta
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Akzent Hotel Zur Wasserburg
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Thurm-Meyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Thurm-Meyer

Property: Landhaus Thurm-Meyer
Address: Dr.-Klingenberg-Str. 15, 27793 Wildeshausen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wildeshausen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wildeshausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Thurm-Meyer 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Landhaus Thurm-Meyer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing