We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting - Poor Outcome”
Review of Hotel Zum Anker

Hotel Zum Anker
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Zum Anker
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Andernach
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This hotel overlooks the Rhine and is against one of the old city gates. Outwards appearances are good. The room we had however had a definite aroma of cigarette and unfortunately so did the dining room. The bed was not very comfortable and the window was either open or not. The en-suite was reasonably modern and clean. The whole room was very tiny We stayed here because we had been booked in by the Cosmos tour we were on and dinner in the hotel was included. Dinner was probably the worst meal ever dished up to us and predominantly inedible. All seemed to be frozen precooked food that had been reheated except for the ice cream that was a part of a store bought ice cream cake. We were out of their busy season and the hotel seemed to be staffed by a husband /wife team.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PomonaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

You can't beat the location! Yes, the hotel is made of wood, might be a bit noisy but hey: You are in Germany and you stay in a hotel at the Rhine on a street that is named after the first German president after WWII. Enjoy the location and Andernach

Room Tip: Have a room in the front. You see then the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

This is a beautiful Hotel right on the Rhine River. It is right on the edge of a small village and it was a joy just to stroll through the streets. The room was clean and staff were friendly. We had dinner at the hotel as part of a 16 day bus tour and the meal was very salty and we had fish and chips (not very authentic German food)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlmostRetiredNiagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We were very impressed with the service at this little family run establishment. The owners were very welcoming and worked very hard to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The food was delicious in the little restaurant.

The hotel is located on the bank of the Rhine, the scenery is most beautiful. Watching the sun set was mesmerizing. It is away from the rush of everything so it is very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ReshmaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank CM2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mig3es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Andernach hotels
0.2 mi away
Stilvoll
Stilvoll
#1 of 14 in Andernach
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Am Helmwartsturm
Hotel Am Helmwartsturm
#3 of 14 in Andernach
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rheinkrone
Hotel Rheinkrone
#11 of 14 in Andernach
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rhein-Hotel
Rhein-Hotel
#6 of 14 in Andernach
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residenz Hotel Am Martinsberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa am Rhein
Hotel Villa am Rhein
#2 of 14 in Andernach
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Anker

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Allee 28, 56626 Andernach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Andernach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Andernach
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Zum Anker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Zum Anker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing