We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Daun”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Daun
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were part of a group of friends travelling to Daun as we were visiting the Nurburgring circuit (10 people mix of a family with teens and couples with 5 cars)

We all had a great stay, the rooms were spacious enough, with nice balcony, beds were excellent and mattress was the best we've ever slept on in any hotel, pillows were also very comfy, with crisp white linen. Lovely homestyle touches in the room, Pool/spa towels also provided in nice carry basket, Plenty of charging points in the room and decent lighting.

Bathrooms were spotless and well presented - the only small point for us was size of the shower cubicle was a tight squeeze, some other bathrooms had a shower in the bath which would have been a better option for us -nonetheless it was a great shower pressure too.

breakfast was cold buffet style, very nice but No toaster !

smallish car park but with space off street nearby,

Doors close at 11pm so if you are out later than this take your key to enter in via the side door.

Hotel is up a very steep hill which would be difficult for any elderly or disabled, but only a few mins walk from the town..

Free wifi was a blessing but a bit of a pain to have to get a new code every day, only worked for me in the reception area,

we would definitely go back there on our next trip,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights, on a business trip. Lovely, small family run hotel.
Would be ideal for a holiday, or a romantic weekend away. Yet worked fine for business travel as well. A co-worker stated that it is the best that Daun has to offer!
Small but nicely appointed rooms. Received a room with a view, a lovely balcony to sit and relax on. Updated bathroom. The showers are extremely small, yet workable.
Free wi-fi. (only 1 per computer, so ask for more if needed) For business, suggest the telephone near the desk, not the bed.
Fantastic pool and spa area. Definitely bring your swimming clothes to take advantage of!
A short walk down to the city centre, for shopping or dinner. However the restaurant at the Panorama itself was lovely. Did not partake in breakfast (does not begin until 8am) - and would prefer coffee available in room. Yet dinner and the local wine selection were superb!
All very reasonably priced. Very friendly staff. Helpful and kind, despite my lack of any German speaking.
Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Stayed here for about 5 days (4 nights). It's a family-run hotel, with friendly owners, who make you feel at home.
Rooms are very nice, they all have a balcony. If you have a chance, book one with the panorama-view ( a bit more expensive as the ones with the forest view), it's stunning !
There's a fabulous terrace, overlooking Daun, where you can eat, drink, read, or just spend your day....
The rooms are quite comfortable, big enough but not very spacious, but all with a balcony where you can sit and relax. All the rooms/bathrooms have been renovated very recently.
Breakfast and food are very nice. And we drank excellent wines from Germany and Luxembourg, at a very reasonable price. Don't forget to order the local Daun-water, yummie !
If you stay half board, you can have a 4-course dinner for 17 €. The rooms are a bit expensive, but the food & wine is very reasonably priced, so you can take that extra bottle !
Pool, jacuzzi and wellness area are very inviting, or just sit outside in a stretcher and take some sun.
We were there for a long and sunny weekend, so we went for very long walks. The Vulkaneifel is absolutely beautiful if you like nature.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laureyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EDDY19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Waldseite ist ruhiger, ist aber Südseite, also viel Sonne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank familyfranck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
4  Thank Joachim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Laurence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daun
1.2 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
0.3 mi away
Schloss-Hotel Kurfurstliches Amtshaus
1.8 mi away
Landart Hotel Beim Brauer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Goldenen Fasschen
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Daun
Hotel Stadt Daun
#9 of 9 in Daun
23 reviews
7.5 mi away
NaturPurHotel Maarblick
NaturPurHotel Maarblick
#1 of 3 in Meerfeld
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Rosenbergstr. 26, 54550 Daun, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Daun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Daun
Price Range: £118 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing