We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alianthos Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What stands out above all else with the Alianthos Beach Hotel is the warm and friendly staff. Hotel room was spotless, had a shower to die for and comfy beds.

We ate dinner once at the adjoining restaurant which was only so-so but the hotel itself cannot be faulted! Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melonfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

A great hotel run by a real caring family. Staff exceptional. Perfect location for beach, mountain walks and getting away from it all. Despite noisy air conditioner, room was good with modern shower (no bath). Downside if you book with Olympic, a three hour transfer from Heraklion and unavailability of sea-view rooms. If I have a moan it is that the well appointed buffet (breakfast and supper) was always lukewarm at best, hence when we ate at the resturant (and there are other good options locally) we always went for the menu option. Wouldn't have an issue staying there again or recommending.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Threeplus0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Really nice hotel.
Rooms with view to the sea and city of Plakias
Big breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in the restaurant
Really nice staff all over
The rooms are big, clean, new towels every day
The balcony with view to the sunset

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnskovhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We’ve stayed in Plakias for 3 days to explore the south of the island. The Hotel is very comfortable, wright in front of the beach and with sea view from the balcony. They have a very good Taverna in ground floor where the breakfast is served. They also offer very good Greek food on lunch and dinner. This is a family run business and they also own the Alianthos Car Rental Company. I agree with other reviews. It’s the biggest and the best company in Crete, with full insurance included, very good prices and they have service points all over the island. We’ve rent a car for 9 days in Heraklion and delivered it in Chania Airport with no extra charge! Plakias is a very nice bay and I strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Plakias.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nuno-Lisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We booked 2 double rooms for our first week, neither of them had a balcony which you could sit on more like a corridor of a balcony. Our bathroom was so small that you could use all of its facitilies without moving. The second week we had booked one room and insisted on moving, this room was better with a usuable bathroom and balcony.
The weather was extremely windy and this happens in southern Crete every July and August so be warned!!!.
The hotel buffet had little variation from day to day, the bread was like no other we had in the village, more like cardboard than bread.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as the rooms were small and tired

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hullnotdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Please Note:THIS IS NOT A REVIEW ABOUT THE ALIANTHOS GARDEN HOTEL

I Just returned from a week’s holiday at the ALIANTHOS BEACH HOTEL, in Plakias, Crete - (28 MAY to 4 JUNE, 2009). The hotel is located in a lovely spot, close to all the life of the village, has really nice, quality and very reasonably priced accommodation and is separated by a road from the lovely beach in front of it. The Taverna belonging to the hotel, located on the ground floor, offers very good quality and variety of fresh and cooked rather tasty, Greek food.
Our party of four went on a bed and breakfast basis which we booked directly and we really enjoyed our stay. On a couple of occasions, we took advantage of their really good offer where you can eat as much as you like for only 9 Euros!! Given the variety and taste of the food available, this was a very good offer, indeed.
The staff at this family run hotel, which also owns the biggest - (- and in my opinion Best and most well insured and priced) - car rental company in Crete, were superb. From the moment you walked in you were greeted and treated in a way that made you feel you were an important part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble and the genuine smiles, friendliness and helpfulness of everyone there from Mr.Sifis the owner, to the waiters and reception staff, was flawless.
Rooms are cleaned and linen changed on a daily basis and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean, has very nice bathrooms with excellent quality units, the beds are sturdy and the mattresses are firm, new and very comfortable. Despite its classification, this is one hotel that offers much more than the stars allocated to it. It has a lovely atmosphere, great views from the balconies over the gorgeous Plakias Bay and is ever so conveniently located near to all shops, Restaurants and Supermarkets , in a resort which has fantastic natural beauty.
We so enjoyed our stay there, that we are planning our next visit and it cannot come soon enough!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VAGGYPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevi1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#4 of 24 in Plakias
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#5 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Plakias
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alianthos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alianthos Beach Hotel

Address: Plakias, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Price Range: £48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alianthos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alianthos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alianthos Beach Hotel Plakias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing