We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything wonderful!”
Review of Plakias Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plakias Suites
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay so much,that we booked the same hotel again in autumn,which is the first time we traveled to the same place twice within a year.
There was absolutely nothing one could complain about.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We've recently been in Plakias Suites and had a marvellous time! The suite was excellent with all the small details that makes you feel the place like your home, very confortable, clean and furnitured with good taste. The hospitality of Giorgos and Eleni was also lovely! It was our first time to Plakias area and although windy, we enjoyed it very much! A pieceful and beautiful place to spend your vacations and we surely be back soon. If you are to visit Plakias, Plakias Suites is indeed the best choice you can make for a confortable and enjoyable stay!

Giorgos - Eleni, keep up the good job!
We 'll be back soon!

Nikos-Maria

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mev73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

When we look for a place to spend our holidays, we check for some key elements first:
a) a short direct flight from central europe (you don´t want to return home exhausted).
b) beach location (no fake photographs with highways hidden by balconies etc)
c) apartment with kitchen - we don´t want to have to go out for a simple cup of coffee.
d) internet access - we want to keep in touch, may even get some work done.
e) architecture and interior design.
Plakias Suites fits the bill in very aspect.
I wrote my review on booking.com:
The owners, Helen and George, are a sweet young couple and will do anything to make your stay a pleasure. Top-notch modern architecture, quality furniture and fixtures, plus the quiet, pleasant area of Plakias make this a true boutique-design-hotel by a fine sandy beach in spectacular surroundings. This a an ideal place for relaxation, for families with children and/or sun-seekers alike. Good food markets are just a short walk away and the village of Plakias offers a wide variety of restaurants and hangouts. This place offers quality holidays at it´s best.

Room Tip: To choose the room which suits you best, I suggest you contact the owners Helen and George and tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter_roehsler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We enjoyed a beautiful stay at plakias suites. We went there with our small child (2 years). We had a two bed rooms. Having a kitchen was of great use and allowed us to cook on our own. The terasse in front of the room was a great place for eating or sitting and relaxing after a beautiful day at the beach. Our daughter liked the terasse and also the small playground.

The owners are very kind and helpful. They just started with the suites and are really motivated. A great value for us was also that there were only about 7 suites. The atmosphere is very nice and everybody has enough space and place to relax.


The beach is very close in front of the suites. Next to the suites you have a nice greek taverne. The city centre of plakias is in a reasonable walking distance. This allows to be a litlle bit outside, but still being close enough to additional restaurants and the supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaniB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Even though when we called Helen Plakias Suites was not officially open, Helen, George and the family were more than willing to accommodate us. We were the first people to stay in these brand new apartments with all the mod cons. 50 metres to the beach and a short walk to the shops, Plakias suites was ideally located.

The well stocked kitchen (supplied with locally made olive oil) was great for cooking up a nice meal of the superb local produce after big days exploring the local area.

Thanks so much to Helen, George and Illias. Plakias Suites was a highlight of or two month trip around the Aegean - Plakias Suites represent exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J05HUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schijndel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had a very nice stay at Plakias Suites. The owners are very friendly and helpfull.
The Suites are perfectly clean and very modern. The beds are also very good.
You can look at the beach from your room. Very nice,
Also very nice places to eat close to this appartments. We will come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icjbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

From the moment we enter in Plakias suites, we received the most warmest welcome and service!
Our suite was extremely clean, very comfortable with a 32'' LCD television. We loved the shower! Very nice and HOT.
Our bed has a wonderful view to the large garden and the beautiful beach of Plakias!!!!!!!!
We really enjoyed our stay here.
I would highly recommend staying at Plakias suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olive_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.1 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 24 in Plakias
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#5 of 24 in Plakias
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plakias Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plakias Suites

Property: Plakias Suites
Address: Paligremos Beach, Plakias, Crete 740 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Plakias Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Plakias Suites (4 keys), a family complex of 6 apartments that fits perfectly into its natural Cretan surroundings in one of the most attractive locations in southern Crete, the bay of Plakias. The complex is situated on the long, sandy beach of Paligremnos in Plakias.Each of the modern apartments is sound-proofed and fully equipped with a kitchen, air-conditioning, satellite television and wireless Internet connection.Enjoy a wonderful stay amidst unparalleled tranquility and luxury.Each apartment has its own independent entrance and a large private balcony with a view of the mountain and the sea.It is an ideal place for families with children as the spacious, comfortable apartments open onto the 900 sq.m. lush-green garden where children can enjoy their games undisturbed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Plakias Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plakias Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing