We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”
Review of Plakias Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plakias Suites
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Plakias Suites is just what everybody says in all these reviews: The best place to stay in Crete! The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, stylish and practical. The owners Eleni and George are very helpful and kind, and the beach is just exactly what you dream of when you come from the western part of Norway to spend a few weeks of holiday in Greece.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora-Bernt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
42
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend came to Crete in early July. We travelled around from the north to the south west, and we can truly say Plakias was our favourite part! Not only because the surroundings were so idyllic, but also because of Eleni and George's perfecr hospitality.

The apartments are immaculate, and so very stylish. The beach is one of the most beautiful we came across in Crete, and not even that crowded! Eleni and George also recommended 2 of best restaurants we ate at whilst in Crete ~ they really know what they're talking about! The bakery (a 7-8 min walk away) was one of the highlights of our trip!!

Overall there were no negatives at all to mention during our stay, we really really did have such a great time staying there. Anyone who chooses not to is really missing out!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krems an der Donau, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

End of June 2013 we (2 Austrian families with 2 kids each) spent two sensational weeks at Eleni's and George's place - "Plakias Suites". It’s not only the apartments - which are truly outstanding (and I know what I am talking about as I traveled the world quite a bit) - it's also the whole environment and especially the caretaking way Eleni and George look after their guests. We felt welcome and home from the very first to the very last moment of our stay. They actively listened to our needs and the recommendations of places to go and "must have" restaurants we received from them were “spot on”.

You made our vacation an unforgettable experience! Thank you so much and ...to quote Arnold Schwarzenegger …We'll be back!
Laurenz

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohelCrete, Owner at Plakias Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Laurenz M

Warmest Greetings from Plakias Suites!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Plakias Suites on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our complex with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Plakias trip.

Best regards,
Elena&George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our second stay at Plakias Suites. From the minute we arrived we relaxed into the holiday instantly and it was such a delight to see Eleni and Georgos again. We took my parents with us this time and they loved it too.
It really is the perfect accommodation: clean, comfortable and stylish, so close to the beach, next to one of the friendliest tavernas in the area, walking distance (close, but not too close!) to the village, and set in the nicest bay in Crete. Since last year, they now have reserved sun loungers on the beach as well. It could not be more perfect.
We've already booked again for next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzzysDad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohelCrete, Owner at Plakias Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear IzzysDad2010,

Warmest Greetings from Plakias Suites!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Plakias Suites on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our complex with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Plakias trip.

Best regards,
Elena&George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

If you want to spend your holiday in Plakias you should highly consider the 'Plakias Suites' as your domicile! We were the second time here and again a wonderful stay. You can expect a fully equipped apartment with all comfort and brand new beach equipment with a wooden catwalk - all inclusive! Eleni and George - the owners - are the most friendly people we met in Greece and will take care of all your wishes. Only objection are the too soft mattresses for bigger people. Enjoy!

Room Tip: You should take 'Terpsichores' if you need a three room studio and 'Urania' if you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZurheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohelCrete, Owner at Plakias Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear DZurheide,

Warmest Greetings from Plakias Suites!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Plakias Suites on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our complex with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Plakias trip.

Best regards,
Eleni&George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was our second stay at Plakias Suites. This time we’ve been here with my parents. They travel a lot and say that this is the best place they have ever stayed in. My mom and dad were absolutely delighted with apartments: tastefully designed, exceptionally clean and comfortable, with perfect modern furniture and beautiful sea view! They have appreciated quiet and relaxing atmosphere of this magic place far from large hotels and crowded cities of the north part of Crete.
As I mentioned already in my last year review, except wonderful Paligremos beach there are a lot of magic stone bays nearby. And even if it’s windy in Plakias, you can go there and enjoy the calm sea!
Here you can also ride a horse or start to explore Crete and even other islands. Eleni and George offer the best prices and help their guests to plan the trip. Generally, this wonderful couple does their best to make your stay special.
I cannot say enough about Eleni, George and their family!!! We were really happy to see them again, to deal with them, to talk about everything, to watch our kids were playing together…
We’ll miss this little paradise!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohelCrete, Owner at Plakias Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Anna F,

Warmest Greetings from Plakias Suites!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Plakias Suites on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay at our complex with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Plakias trip.

Best regards,
Eleni&George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goes, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

What can we add to the other reviews? We spent 19 days at Plakias Suites. It was great to be there! Thanks Eleni and George for your hospitality. The personal contact made us feel very welcome. Eleni and George are very helpfull. The tips they gave us (restaurants, car-rental) were good. Paligremnos Beach is beautiful. Plakias is a very nice place to spend your holidays. It is a good place to explore this part of Crete.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overzuid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geohelCrete, Owner at Plakias Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Overzuid,

Warmest Greetings from Plakias Suites!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your time at the Plakias Suites on your holiday and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our complex with the service and facilities provided. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Plakias trip.

Best regards,
Eleni&George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.1 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 23 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 23 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 23 in Plakias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 23 in Plakias
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#6 of 23 in Plakias
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plakias Bay Hotel
Plakias Bay Hotel
#9 of 23 in Plakias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plakias Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plakias Suites

Property: Plakias Suites
Address: Paligremos Beach, Plakias, Crete 740 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Plakias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plakias Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Plakias Suites (4 keys), a family complex of 6 apartments that fits perfectly into its natural Cretan surroundings in one of the most attractive locations in southern Crete, the bay of Plakias. The complex is situated on the long, sandy beach of Paligremnos in Plakias.Each of the modern apartments is sound-proofed and fully equipped with a kitchen, air-conditioning, satellite television and wireless Internet connection.Enjoy a wonderful stay amidst unparalleled tranquility and luxury.Each apartment has its own independent entrance and a large private balcony with a view of the mountain and the sea.It is an ideal place for families with children as the spacious, comfortable apartments open onto the 900 sq.m. lush-green garden where children can enjoy their games undisturbed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Plakias Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plakias Suites Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing