We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plakias Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Beach Hotel(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costas & Chrysoula(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamon Hotel(Plakias)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Labyrinth Studios(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Plakias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
105
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower towelscleaned every daystayed nightselenihostsvillagebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The approach is off-putting - past a messy goat pasture to a parking lot, but the small complex of rooms opens on a pretty walkway right to the quiet end of Plakias beach. The proprietors are friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations. From the pier in Plakias you can take a boat trip to Preveli beach, with its palm-lined river.

Room Tip: less noise from neighboring rooms in the suite closest to the beach. all rooms have roofed patios and some have (distant) views of the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJaneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We loved these suites in Plakias, George and Eleni made us feel right at home, and they are great at giving advice in the area. They helped us find a terrific dive school (dive2gether) and the tavernas that they suggested were great. The rooms are super comfortable and minimalistic, just the way we like it. Very clean and new rooms, a great diversion from some other places we have stayed in Greece. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The front rooms have the best view of the beach
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The first thing is the warm welcome we had from Eleni and George, they are beautiful people and they are always ready to help you in everithing you need. We felt "at home" since the first moment with our two kids. The apartments and the service is very good, you even find some special cretan honey (and not only this) for you! The beach in front is nice but the sea, even if clear water, is not so good for snorkwling. Moreover is often very windy in July, so if you like windsurfing, take your stuf fwith you!!! If you like snorkeling or diving you need to move just 10 min by car to reach Skinaria beach.The cretan taverns E&G suggest by the nearby hills are lovely to have dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Plakias Suites is just what everybody says in all these reviews: The best place to stay in Crete! The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, stylish and practical. The owners Eleni and George are very helpful and kind, and the beach is just exactly what you dream of when you come from the western part of Norway to spend a few weeks of holiday in Greece.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora-Bernt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend came to Crete in early July. We travelled around from the north to the south west, and we can truly say Plakias was our favourite part! Not only because the surroundings were so idyllic, but also because of Eleni and George's perfecr hospitality.

The apartments are immaculate, and so very stylish. The beach is one of the most beautiful we came across in Crete, and not even that crowded! Eleni and George also recommended 2 of best restaurants we ate at whilst in Crete ~ they really know what they're talking about! The bakery (a 7-8 min walk away) was one of the highlights of our trip!!

Overall there were no negatives at all to mention during our stay, we really really did have such a great time staying there. Anyone who chooses not to is really missing out!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews