We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Once" is not enough...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Plakias Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Last summer we chose Anna Plakias Apartments to begin our trip in Crete. We were scheduling to stay for 3 days but finally we spent all of our holidays (10 days) there. Apart from the huge beach that is just a few minutes walk from the appartments we had the opportunity to visit many nearby beaches and villages (Damnoni, Ammoudi, Souda, Rodakino, Preveli lake, Ag Pavlos etc) All of them were easily accessible and Plakias seemed as the ideal base.
Regarding our stay, the room service was polite and really helpful, the appartment was always clean and the available amenities were really nice
Finally, many thanks to Yiannis, for the perfect hospitality... "We are looking forward to meet you again next summer... we will be in touch timely!!"

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sifis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

thanks for everything!
it was my first time in Plakias; staying at anna plakias apartments was wondeful!Im sure i'll come back. the room (no2) was clean, spacious, had a nice balcony (not too hot in the afternoon). I came here to recover (hard work, stress etc..) and it worked! many thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYRILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Very kind staff, perfect serviceminded. Very quiet and still close to everything else. Nice apartment, everything there that should be there..
spotless clean and spacious apartments with nice and brand new furniture. perfectly designed private balconies...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimkons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Staying at Anna's apartments was one of the highlights of our trip through Crete. In terms of location, comfort, cleanliness everything was excellent.
The rooms are very beautiful and spacious and there´s even the chance to cook and enjoy the meal outside in a nice terrace.It was a perfect basis for exploring the area.
Adding to all of this friendly and caring hosts, makes it an unforgettable place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta_Aido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Me and my friends spend a week at the suite with the private pool (Anna Apartments consists of one suite with private pool and terraces & 7 apartments) and we had an amazing time! the location I think is the best in Plakias, as it is so close to everything (sea, beach, beach bar, bakery, restaurants/tavernas etc.) and that away so you do not hear anything when you go to bed (just the river water!). We used to walk to the beach every morning and spend there the most of the day. We were heading off to the suite early evening when we were preparing our dinner and dinning by the pool.. we used to have some midnight swims at the pool, just to cool ourselves! I have been to Crete 4 times, but this year was the best! The house itself is spacious, brand new and with nice and comfortable furniture. the cleaner was there everyday and all the day. the two bathrooms (one on each floor) made our life easier as 3 girls need time to shower and get prepared for a night out!. what to say about the private roof terrace! just great views! I spent hours reading and chilling after a long day at the beach! I will definitely be back soon!Yiannis, thanks for everything and your great hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed there at the end of September 2012. Rooms are clean and well maintained. We came in contact with Yiannis who arranged everything for us. He gave us useful information about the area and how to explore the south part of the island. We had a car so we did not stay in the area of Plakias. We 've visited the monastery of Preveli, a paradise on earth. Unique earth colours and tranquility. Going down the hill you will find the Lake of Preveli which is basicaly a river. An other beach near by is called "Shinaria". The sea is so clean that you can see your shodow on the bottom. We did snorkeling there. Famous for scuba diving too.
All in all we have had a great experience and we will be coming back soon.

Thank you for your "Cretan Hospitality"

Jonny

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The apartment was top class! Wonderful place with new accommodations very comfortable. Well equipped apartment and very spacious , clean, clear, lightful, ... Very pleasant terrace... I liked the quietness of the location. The apartment has everything in it you would need. Ie iron, ironing board and hair drier. I think its at the best spot of Plakias as its downtown the village but at a very quite place and within the olive trees and by the river. The architecture and the design of the apartments is amazing! I think the owner is an architect/artist/designer or something like this..when we arrived, Stavros (the owner) was painting a colorful map of the area..! I would definitely come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.7 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 24 in Plakias
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamon Hotel
Lamon Hotel
#12 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Plakias
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Plakias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Plakias Apartments

Address: Plakias, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Anna Apartments & Studios)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Plakias
Price Range: £28 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Plakias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a family owned business, located at Plakias village in Rethymno, Crete.Set at the edge of the village surrounded by greenery & distant mountains, with easy access to the nearby beach, only five minutes walk away. Recently rennovated, its white and light blue colour, brings you to the Greek islands mood. Designed to offer the privacy and tranquillity our clients are looking for.There is 3 single-bedroom apartment & 4 studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anna Plakias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Plakias Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing