We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creta-Spirit Apartments
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Creta Spirit is just outside Plakias (5euros for a taxi fare from the village) and well worth to stay. Brilliant views and great owners, Maria and Theo. We just felt at home and really enjoyed the swimming at the local beach we shared with two or three families. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay and immaculately clean, don't hesitate!!! The views are spectacular but come and see for yourself. Feargal & Amélia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champ023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

first time in plakias with and we couldnt have chosen a better room!
The location is peaceful, with a fantastic view over the libyan sea from our balcony.
the room was really nice,big,comfortable and very clean.
also there was free internet connection and perfectly equipped kitchen.
all this combined with a reasonable price.

in addition the owners,maria and thodoris, were really friendly and helpful!

we would definitely make a visit there in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have been visiting Plakias for 25 years and have known Theo and Maria who own and built Creta Spirit for a long time. Situated on the cliffs between Plakias and Souda bays these lovely apartments have everything you might want for a relaxing holiday.A fully equipped kitchen with a huge lounge with patio doors and balcony, bathrooms with a bath!!and lots of hot water and a double bedroom with patio doors and a view of the Libyan sea. If you don't want to self cater you can have either Greek or English breakfast served in their spacious airy café bar where in the evening you can chat to Theo and put the world to rights.Plakias village is only a mile or less and can be walked but taxis are cheap and plentiful. Both Maria,Theo and their Lambros speak perfect English and tolerate with surprising charm my attempt to speak Greek!
Not for anyone who wants finger snapping service or expects endless entertainment but if you want to just chill in comfort near great beaches and coves in a modern ap artment with charming hosts this is the place for you.

Room Tip: They have two larger apartments which we have always taken but do have smaller, less expensive accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleezytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Λένα Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hartmut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
1.1 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Morpheas Apartments
Morpheas Apartments
#3 of 24 in Plakias
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta-Spirit Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta-Spirit Apartments

Address: Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Plakias
Price Range: £48 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Creta-Spirit Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta-Spirit Apartments Plakias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing