We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great material”
Review of Dive2gether Crete

Dive2gether Crete
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Plakias
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive2gether is a Dutch family business, which was started 10 years ago in Plakias, on the beautiful south coast of Crete. We offer snorkeling and diving activities for all ages, every day. Join us for an introduction dive in our calm bay and explore the underwater world, or come along for a day on the boat to do some fantastic dives, or come to our family adventure trip to the waterfalls! We offer something for everyone, focusing very much on providing high quality, professional activities combined with a lot of fun! We will make sure you will have an unforgettable holiday!
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A great and super well-maintained collection of gear, an easy to find place and a friendly staff. With that combination u'll find an easy-to-access diveshop with easy dive-spots, perfect for the beginning divers.
a friendly fancy place, especially with the grandpa!

Thank Bram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

After 9 months we finally got our open water certificate! The whole team here is amazing and we had some unforgettable dive experiences. Can't wait to dive again in August!

Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great Team, friendly and charming atmosphere. We were warmly welcomed.
These guys know how to care for their guests.
Equipment was perfect, Weather & Water Conditions seem to be excellent in Plakias, with steady winds away from the coast, so that there are no waves, no trash/dirt and allways fesh water coming from the bottom.

We had a splendid time here, did some courses & stayed even longer than planned.

Thank XIyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Paul and Eric are the nicest and most professional dive instructor you will meet! They have a great team working for them and even though we were training during their high season, we were never rushed and had great one to one time. My husband and I loved the experience so much that we are returning to finish our Open Water course! The beach you dive from is great, one of the prettiest ones on Greece!

1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your comments!
You are always wonderful to have around and we are looking forward to continuing with your diving education next year. We think our dive sites here are beautiful and are glad that you agree! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great school - very safe - small groups - one to one attention if needed - excellent teaching and friendly - highly recommend - they will also arrange accommodation (which was very good and reasonably priced) and car hire - very happy

Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W, Guest Relations Manager at Dive2gether Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your comments - you made the teaching and having fun very easy for us. As you mentioned, safety and small ratios really are very important to us.
Congratulations once again on successfully completing your PADI Open Water Diver course! We had a great time with you both and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive2gether Crete also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Dive2gether Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing