We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, always too quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paligremnos Tavern

Paligremnos Tavern
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Plakias
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good, always too quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Visited for dinner, obviously early in the season. Sea Bass and Swordfish were on the menu and expertly cooked. Charming host, great location. Will always revisit when we are in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thrillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    41
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ExcellentTraditional Greek Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The food is all freshly made daily by the skilled staff & with local meat, fish, fruit & vegetables.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rugshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We went there inspired by this rating. The menu was very restricted - end of season - they said. They forgot about one dish we ordered as a starter. We received main dishes very quickly. The veal was not a veal and was very dry. Sardines were good but very small portion for 9 eur. Fried potatoes not freshly fried...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisK980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nearly missed this restaurant as it's at the other end of Plakias, to a lot of the other restaurants. However, it was worth seeking out for the delicious fish we enjoyed there. The Sea Bass, grilled to absolute perfection, was served with a really lovely lemon & garlic sauce, & although it was served with chips, we chose the Paligremnos salad as an additional accompaniment. A complimentary dessert finished the meal nicely. Would definitely recommend Paligremnos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L0veT0EatOut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Good Place in Plakias - Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner and a lunch at this taverna. Close to the beach and in a lovely setting. Very friendly staff. A great family atmosphere in the evening. Imaginative cooking and an interesting menu. Worth 4 stars, can't give everywhere 5.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thrillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paligremnos Tavern also viewed

Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Sellia, Plakias
Plakias, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Paligremnos Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing