We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We loved it and we'll be back!")”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morpheas Apartments
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Highly recommented as it is in front of the sea ,with excellent services. Best value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marksnap62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

We have been travelling to Crete en famille for over 5 years now. We discovered Plakias and its fantastic nearby beaches Amoudi, Damoni from the beginning but this was our first time staying in Plakias. We arrived in the afternoon with no accommodation booked and quickly settled into a nearby taverna overlooking the sea. We had a leisurely lunch and then leaving our bags with the waiters, we set off to explore our options for accommodation. With an 11 year old and a 13 year old our priority was a double bed (for us( and a separate room for the kids. As soon as we found Morpheus we were hooked. A large apartment with washing machine, fully equipped cooker with oven. The owners were really lovely and the apartment was cleaned every day. We had the best holiday ever and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank westcorklifecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This was our 3rd visit in a row to these excellent appartments. Having stayed in several other establishments in Plakias over 15 years we prefer these centrally located, clean and spacious rooms. Our favourite sea facing self catering "studio" is everything we need with daily towel replacement and good wifi connection we have everything we need. The furnishings and equipment are modern and of a high standard. Unlike several other establishments the booking made is always available on arrival. Olga her Mum and Manolis are friendy, professional and welcoming. Can't ask for more

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StickofRockDerby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you are looking for good value, spotlessly clean rooms then look no further! These apartments are close to everything you need in Plakias - supermarket, tavernas and town beach. You could stay here without a car, but it would be a shame not to explore the surrounding areas and beaches., particularly those small coves to the east. The air conditioning worked well, and there was a washing machine in the bathroom which was great for us and our suitcase of dirty clothes!

We stayed in an apartment for three nights and although it did not have a sea view, the view of the mountains from the balcony was spectacular morning and evening. Could have stayed longer!

Olga is a personable and helpful host - I would recommend Morpheas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaidian10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We spent 3 nights in Morpheas Apartments and are excited with its facilities!!! Our studio had view of the sea and our balcony was the perfect place for our breakfast and the sunset relaxation. It is situated away from the taverns and therefore is quiet. Only the waves can bother you during the night!! However, it is very close to the center of Plakias!
The room was equipped with a kitchenette, a satellite tv and aircondition. It was not very spacious, but it was adequate for 2 persons. The bathroom was clean and in good condition and the room was cleaned and towels changed every day. The room was recently renovated and has a modern decoration. It really looks much better than the photos of its site!!!
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psixitaxidiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We only stayed one night at Morpheas Apartments, but had our schedule permitted, we would have stayed longer. We had the small studio and it was clean and perfectly adequate for three adults. Olga went out of her way to make us feel at home. I loved the location as it was right across from the beach, but in a quiet area which allowed us to have a peaceful night's sleep. This is a great place to stay as you explore southern Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed at Morhpheas Apartment in a sea view studio while visiting Crete. We only stayed for one night which regretted deeply as soon as we checked in. Plakis and the Apartments themselves demand an extended stay. It was the best accommodations during our entire trip. Very spacious, very clean, recently remodeled and you can't bit the front view of Aegean Sea. The hotel is located 20 meters from the beach. The apartments don't offer breakfast but with numerous cafes around you its not a problem. We've heard Hotel Livikon next door has nice breakfast. We wish we could stay longer at Morpheas. The hotel is MUCH better than it looks. Next time we visit Plakias we know where we'll stay. The photos of the appartments on their website don't do them any justice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
0.2 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alianthos Garden
Hotel Alianthos Garden
#1 of 24 in Plakias
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#5 of 24 in Plakias
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kalypso Cretan Village
Kalypso Cretan Village
#7 of 24 in Plakias
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morpheas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morpheas Apartments

Address: Plakias/Rethymnon, Plakias, Crete 740 60, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The accommodation Morpheas Rent Rooms and Apartments can be found in the center of Plakias. The Libyan sea and rugged mountain views that Morpheas Apartments offers will make your holiday unforgettable. Just 2 steps away, the beautiful long sandy beach can be enjoyed. Morpheas Apartments Plakias provide: Twin bedded rooms, studios for 2-4 persons and two roomed apartments. All rooms and apartments have private bathrooms, air conditioning, fridges and balconies or verandas. The windows in the apartments are double-glazed and are fitted with shutters and fly screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Morpheas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morpheas Apartments Plakias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing