We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morpheas Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Beach Hotel(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamon Hotel(Plakias)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costas & Chrysoula(Plakias)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Myrtis(Plakias)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Sofia Hotel(Plakias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
76
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandsmall hotelswashing machinetwin bedsevery morningfamily runopposite the beachdaily cleaningapartment was very cleanolganoisebalconyseamountainsaccommodationcleanersutensils
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2010

If you are looking for good value, spotlessly clean rooms then look no further! These apartments are close to everything you need in Plakias - supermarket, tavernas and town beach. You could stay here without a car, but it would be a shame not to explore the surrounding areas and beaches., particularly those small coves to the east. The air conditioning worked well, and there was a washing machine in the bathroom which was great for us and our suitcase of dirty clothes!

We stayed in an apartment for three nights and although it did not have a sea view, the view of the mountains from the balcony was spectacular morning and evening. Could have stayed longer!

Olga is a personable and helpful host - I would recommend Morpheas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adelaidian10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We spent 3 nights in Morpheas Apartments and are excited with its facilities!!! Our studio had view of the sea and our balcony was the perfect place for our breakfast and the sunset relaxation. It is situated away from the taverns and therefore is quiet. Only the waves can bother you during the night!! However, it is very close to the center of Plakias!
The room was equipped with a kitchenette, a satellite tv and aircondition. It was not very spacious, but it was adequate for 2 persons. The bathroom was clean and in good condition and the room was cleaned and towels changed every day. The room was recently renovated and has a modern decoration. It really looks much better than the photos of its site!!!
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psixitaxidiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We only stayed one night at Morpheas Apartments, but had our schedule permitted, we would have stayed longer. We had the small studio and it was clean and perfectly adequate for three adults. Olga went out of her way to make us feel at home. I loved the location as it was right across from the beach, but in a quiet area which allowed us to have a peaceful night's sleep. This is a great place to stay as you explore southern Crete.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonfly727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We stayed at Morhpheas Apartment in a sea view studio while visiting Crete. We only stayed for one night which regretted deeply as soon as we checked in. Plakis and the Apartments themselves demand an extended stay. It was the best accommodations during our entire trip. Very spacious, very clean, recently remodeled and you can't bit the front view of Aegean Sea. The hotel is located 20 meters from the beach. The apartments don't offer breakfast but with numerous cafes around you its not a problem. We've heard Hotel Livikon next door has nice breakfast. We wish we could stay longer at Morpheas. The hotel is MUCH better than it looks. Next time we visit Plakias we know where we'll stay. The photos of the appartments on their website don't do them any justice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Fantastic location, daily cleaning and towel changing. Rooms equiped with eveything you may need. Air conditioning superb. The apartments are absolutely spotless. Have travelled quite extensivly but would rate this as one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews