We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, quiet and very clean”
Review of Hotel Lofos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lofos
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stumpled upon this charming hotel while travelling through Crete in September 2010. We had originally planned to stay at a large, well known hotel in the centre of Plakias, but there was a mix up with our reservation there and so we decided to look for another place near by and lucky that we did as Hotel Lofos up on top of the hill was so much nicer (and cheaper).

The owners are lovely and very friendly (husband and wife), who will welcome you with a smile and are there to make your stay most pleasureable.

The rooms are very clean, spacious and with air conditioning (which you will not need as the breeze from your balcony is so pleasant in the evening). There is no noise during the evening either....it is like you are miles away from the town, when in actual fact you are merely a 7 minute walk away!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tpapadim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank nmesnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JPrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank m_rejcova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJ_Jork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kisif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plakias
0.7 mi away
Hotel Babis
Hotel Babis
#8 of 8 in Skaleta
48 reviews
18.8 mi away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
74 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sofia Hotel
Sofia Hotel
#5 of 24 in Plakias
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
113 reviews
2.5 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
17.9 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lofos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lofos

Address: Plakias, Crete 740 60, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Plakias
Price Range: £46 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lofos 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lofos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lofos Plakias, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing