We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacations for the second time in a row!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kripia Stone Houses
Reviewed 1 August 2011

"Kripia Stone Houses" are very well situated and equipped for family vacations for people who look for relaxing and laying back. The beach is a couple of minutes car-distance or 10 minutes walking distance depending on your taste. The establishment is also enough for children to play around safely while you enjoy your evening beverage with the Mrs :)
The owner is a very pleasant person and eager to assist in any way possible and always with a smile.
All-in-all I would blindly refer this to anyone visiting the area, who wants just peace and quite while enjoying a beautiful sea view with their morning coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank IoannidisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Krpia is a set of four stone houses located outside the village of Kardamili in Mani, which makes it ideal for a peaceful holiday. The beach is literally 5 minutes walk away. All houses are equipped with everything you would ask for; apart from being very comfortable, you even get books, local travel guides, board games etc. There's free parking, and very importantly free fast wireless internet access. The price is very reasonable: you get a lovely stone house, with loads of outside space in a great location, with fantastic service. Antonia the owner, is lovely and welcoming, and always there to help in any way (she even provided us with a beach umbrella). She really makes you feel right at home from the first minute, she would answer all your queries, and recommend nice restaurants, and places of interest. The houses are beautiful, with lush vegetation , very private and Antonia makes sure they are kept sparkling clean. We truly enjoyed our stay there, we really relaxed and would highly recommend Kripia for a relaxing, comfortable, lovely experience. It was such a pleasure to deal with Antonia, and it's really great that she takes so much pride in her work and of course, as customers we really appreciated it. If you like a peaceful holiday, this place is the genuine article! It is a hidden gem, and would happily go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank skrUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The word “Kripia” in ancient Greek conotes something that is hidden. In the case of the Kripia stone houses in Kardamili, the name refers to the three big caves set at the back of the complex, beautifully lit at night. For us though Kripia is actually that, a well hidden gem! One of those hidden treasures that you want to keep for yourself, but in the same time you feel that it is unfair for the others who don’t know its presence.
Set almost at the end of the village of Kardamili in Mani in the Peloponese, very close to the beach, Kripia offers the utmost in quiet and relaxation with beautiful views of Kardamili bay from the private verandas that all four houses have.
We have been there twice in two years and enjoyed every minute of it. There are four houses, two for a couple with maybe one kid and two more for larger families. They are fully equipped in terms of cooking equipment, they are air-conditioned but most important of all is the warmth one gets from Kripia’s “heart and soul”, Antonia, who makes you feel more than at home. What more can I say that when we arrived for the first time in the summer of 2008 with our elderly cat- yes, Kripia is friendly to animals, something still rare in Greece!- there was a can of catfood on the table, alongside the other goodies for us, humans, like the local rusks, oil, honey etc.
We feel like Kripia is our home in Mani and there is no doubt in our mind that we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stamatisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chariklia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
1.1 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
376 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
42 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Olive Grove
The Olive Grove
#3 of 19 in Kardamili
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Katikies Manis
Katikies Manis
#2 of 19 in Kardamili
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kripia Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kripia Stone Houses

Address: Kardamili - Ritsa Beach | Mani, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Kardamili
Price Range: £113 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptionally beautiful due to their unique location in the "embrace" of natural caves, the Kripia stone houses blend magically in the Mani landscape, combining mountain and sea. Kripia are only 180 m.from the sea.. Is at a distance of 1,2km. from Kardamili village, while Ritsa beach is only 450m. Away. The four houses are built in a property 4,500m. With olive trees and flower beds and each one enjoys panoramic views of Kardamili and the sea..!! There are four houses to choose from, two one-room of 40 sqm and two others, with two rooms, 60 sqm. All are equipped with led TV, A/C and kitchen utensils.All houses have a spacious living room with sofa-bed, dining table and 32" LED TV, while the bedrooms have a double bed, closet, and dressing-table with mirror. The bathrooms are equipped with bathtub and hair dryer. Standard equipment in all houses includes electric iron, ironing board and money safe. The kitchen area is fully equipped with large refrigerator, stove with electric range, coffee -maker, toaster, boiling kettle, blender and the necessary utensils for preparing a meal. There is air-conditioning in every house, while the balconies are equipped with outdoor table and chairs. "Kripia" is also a free Internet area. Every three days the houses are thoroughly cleaned (included in the price) and fresh bed linen and towels are provided. Baby cots and baby chairs are also available. Young visitors at "Kripia" can play in the beautifully landscaped courtyard and garden area, while there is ample parking space. Pets are accepted under certain conditions. Kripia is a unique housing complex as it "nests" in a group of natural caves that are beautifully lit at night creating a magical atmosphere. One can hear the singing of birds that make their nests in the caves. Architecturally the houses have a very airy feeling thanks to their high ceilings with exposed wooden beams. Prices Small Villa (2+1*child) 100€ - 110€ Big Villa (3+2*children) 120€ - 130€ *Please add €20 for each extra individual ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kripia Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing