We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anniska(Kardamili)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikies Manis(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polismata(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Grove(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Stella's Rooms(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
52
22
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
22
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelmain buildingolive treessteep stepsbalcony overlookingsmall beachvegetable gardenpebble beachclean roomsshort walkbungalowleighgrovepathupkeepgreecesea
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in October which is a lovely season. The family are very friendly, lent us a walking map (tip: brilliant but arduous 4 hour circular walk from Kalives to Pedino, down into the gorge and back), delicious 3 course dinners.

The double rooms are simple and comfortable. However, the single room one of our party was shown to was not nice, (cramped with no view) and she had to change to a double.

Room Tip: Double room with balcony overlooking garden. Avoid single rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmcrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed in a 2room apartment (they name it a junior suite I doubt though). It is very clean, has a great view and it is much less hot than all the other territory. Its location is good, and he gardens and private beach beautiful (even though there was some petrol-pissa on the beach and we got some on our swimsuites and shoes-though this is not the hotel's fault. However for what the hotel offers I found it quite pricey (120euros no breakfast included) and I would not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This hotel has been a Peloponnese favourite of ours for many years. This latest visit was after a seven year gap and we were interested to see what we would find. No worries, the hotel was as good as ever and it had been a wise decision to return. So why is it so good?

- It is stylish, quiet, well appointed and oozing charm and character
- It is run by the family that have built and developed it.They have local roots going back many years and therefore really care about the hotel the village and the development of both. Everything they have produced is sympathetic to the surrounding area and everyone is involved in making sure your stay is relaxed and rewarding
- Its position is excellent being on the edge of the village in a crescent of olive trees running down to the small cliff lined and private Kalamitsi Bay. This is reached by a short walk from the hotel that means that you could be swimming within five minutes from leaving your accommodation
- There is a comprehensive choice of accommodation including individual villa style rooms in the olive grove and rooms and suites in the main hotel. This makes it sound like a big complex. Don't worry it definitely isn't, just a small group of buildings designed in the local style to fit into their natural environment. Depending on our financial circumstances at the time we have staid in all variations and all have met our approval

While travelling this area you will see many advertisements for 'stone' houses and hotels and many will look inviting they are all, in some way, a copy of Kalamitsi which was the first of its kind and in my opinion remains the best.

Room Tip: If booking the main hotel ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Traditional architecture, modern amenities, spacious rooms, cleanliness, nice location, private beach, family owned, warm hospitality, rich breakfast buffet enriched with traditional recipies.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The value on this place was ok - about $110 for mid-September - but the primary reason for going here is the "private" beach, a little strip below the cliffs about 50 feet wide with lounges, umbrellas and watercraft provided. Wonderful swimming, and a great place to spend most of the day.

We found the room unremarkable and a little bleak. The TV didn't work. The breakfast was overpriced ($13) but ok buffet stuff. We asked about dinner but got mixed signals from the staff so just told them to forget it and went into town.

The much ballyhooed "bungallows" are 6 or more units in seperate multiplexes apparently with kitchens, but we didn't see inside.

If it weren't for the beach, I wouldn't recommend this place. But other places in town don't have easy access to a usable beach from what we could see, so it's a big plus here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjolinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews