We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anniska(Kardamili)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palataki Villas Holiday Resort(Kardamili)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vardia Hotel(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katikies Manis(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polismata(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Grove(Kardamili)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Notos Hotel(Kardamili)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
51
22
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
22
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hotelmain buildingolive treessteep stepsbalcony overlookingsmall beachvegetable gardenpebble beachclean roomsshort walkbungalowleighgrovepathupkeepgreecesea
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This hotel changed the way I think. My kids loved. It' s our second home. The tasty food and the quiet made us relax. I think that this hotel is one of the most beautiful hotels in Greece. I don't really think that it is expensive for the thinks that it gives to it's customers. The staff was very kind and sweet to us. I think that is one of my favourite trips.

Room Tip: The suites are simply the best!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ilias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The pros:
The rooms are beautifully situated on the slope of a little hill, about 150 m from the coast, with a great view over the Kimolos straight facing the Northwest corner of Milos (Pollonia). Also about 150 m to the sandy beaches of Bonatsa and Kalamitsi; on the latter you find the nice little tavern of the owners with excellent local food.
Very quiet place, since it's far from the village and the harbour; so you definitely need a transport means (car, scooter etc.).
The cons:
As the name suggests, it's close to a pond half-hidden by reeds (kalamia, "Kalamitsi") and lots of mosquitoes, which means that
- it's not very nice to sit outside and enjoy the fantastic view if there's no or just little wind;
- there are nets on the windows but not on the door. So you always have to keep the door shut resulting in a stuffy room in hot summer evenings. The ventilator helps only a little;
- you find lots of killed mosquitoes on the walls, killed by former tenants
- you have to bring with you anti-mosquito equipment.
Although we were not informed about the mosquito problem, fortunately we were sufficiently prepared and had no bigger problems when staying in the room. But the plague diminished significantly the pleasure of our stay in Kimolos.
No A/C; at least it didn't work during our stay. No WiFi. Basic kitchen equipment. (But if you need something the owners try to help.) No clothes horse or pegs for our room with the result that our towels and swim suits remained wet. Bad mattresses. On other traveller sites the very thick pillows have been subject to complaints. So we brought ours with us.
The owner did what he could but he was very busy with the family run taverna on the beach. Not very much organization as regards the general housekeeping, the cleaning etc. During our 4 days stay the room was cleaned once but just the day before we left.
We consider 50 € for such a room pretty much money since we realized that this is the price for even newer and better establishments in Kimolos.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roachim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Top quality all the way for a good price. The detailed construction of this place is amazing. The use of stone and wood is top quality. The bathroom and room was modern and nice. The balcony and sea view was amazing. They have stairs down the cliff leading to a private beach in its own private cove. The people were very nice. The free breakfast was first class. The wifi connection was great. The hotel is a little far from town to walk but is only a short drive away.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A wonderful place for a relaxing break. This family run hotel is really delightful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean, rooms were very nice and even the bathroom was nice (some Greek bathrooms are pretty dire). Breakfasts were delicious and if you want an evening meal it will be prepared with great care with fresh local ingredients. The hotel is set in an olive grove and has its own little beach but 5 minutes walk takes you to another beach with sand and is perfect for swimming. Not far away is the village of Kardamyli with some interesting shops and excellent tavernas. The area is good for walking too.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but the other rooms have views of the olive groves so also very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavender20186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Self catered stone made bungalows nested inside an olive grove, a main building with rooms and suites with a view to olive and cypress trees reaching the sea, a small private beach with green waters, Patric Leigh Fermor's house a few meters away, a wonderful home made breakfast and the nicest people you'll probably ever meet in the tourist industry. Ideal for those who seek peace and inspiration.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the sea
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naya1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews