We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was expecting more”
Review of Anniska & Liakoto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anniska & Liakoto
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was expecting more”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am in two minds about this. For someone who has been there and knows what they like then obviously there is no need to read this.

For others, I think that they need to know that the room selection might be critical depending on their profile.

The positives:
-Hotel room was clean and quality in room was very good.
-Location is close to the city centre

Negatives:
-Noise.
I did ask if there was any noise and was informed that the hotel was in the end of a dead end street. However there was never any mention that the rooms close to the last cross-road of this street are exposed to road traffic (quite substantial due to tavernas/bars being located near by) and to people parking their cars in order to visit kardamyli late at night.
Thus I never managed to sleep in the night without waking up during my stay there. There was always a motorbike or people passing by and discussing and waking me up.

2) Price.
I thought it was too expensive for what it offered. Yes it was clean/tidy and close to the centre but the price should be lower.


One last thing which is abit irrelevant for holidays but sometimes is much needed (research for what to do the next day) is that the wireless does not reach outside the reception. There was no signal at all during our stay. I hate accessing internet during holidays but I want to have this available so I can research what to do so I was quite disappointed that there was no coverage at all in our building.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK_UK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    50
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
180
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in Liakoto room 217, a studio with a side sea view for a week in early July. We enjoyed our stay from start to finish and to say the owners Geraldine and Ilia were helpfulness itself would be a serious understatement. They booked airport taxis for us (cost 60 Euros each way), helped us find out about an excursion to Ancient Olympia (Doufexis Travel in Stoupa), told us the bus times to Stoupa (we didn't hire a car) and were just generally friendly and accommodating, as indeed were all the staff. The pool is beautifully clean and a good size. The bar is well stocked and reasonable. You can borrow a book from the "library", there was an internet terminal in reception, they really have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Our studio was spacious with a large comfortable bed, good air con and a pleasant balcony which got the evening sun. The rooms were kept very clean and the shower was good, though with a slightly clingy curtain (a v.minor point). The kitchenette had a good sized fridge and was well equipped with crockery etc and there were things like a kettle, coffee maker and an electric ring so you could cook if you wished - not that we did with good restaurants in v.easy walking distance. We were welcomed with a bottle of ouzo, some tea bags and coffee and milk in the fridge, a very nice touch. There was a TV (handy for late night World Cup games!) and DVD player in the room and comfy dressing gowns and beach towels were also provided. We had a few issues with the wifi but as we were on holiday it didn't really matter.

Kardamili is a wonderful, relaxing place and Liakoto is a lovely place to stay and we would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perivalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from our stay at 'Anniska' and had a superb time. We had a sea view apartment room 203, the room was fantastic and the view amazing with a stunning view of the ocean, so close that you could hear the sea lapping on the rocks below. All the staff were so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, they made you feel instantly at home. The room was spacious and very clean, with a bottle of milk and wine in the fridge on arrival. The toiletries were very nice and the linen changed during our 1 week stay. There is a ladder just a short walk away that goes into the sea, so it is easy to go for a swim amongst the many fish that you can see as the water is so clear. ( Remember to take some bread for the fish) We also went swimming in the pool at Liakoto ( the sister hotel) The pool is very clean and inviting and the accommodation here is also of a high standard. The village of Kardamyli is lovely with some great Tavernas serving good food. We would highly recommend this "Little Jewel" in Greece if you are looking for a relaxing peaceful holiday with friendly welcoming people. Our only regret is not booking for 2 weeks! We will definitely go back. A very big "Thank You" to everyone, especially Anna for making our stay so special. Annette and Graham Parish

Room Tip: Apartment 203 has stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This delightful hotel has everything anyone could wish for - comfortable bed, nice clean bathroom, and an absolutely stunning view of the ocean. There's a ladder just a short walk away so it's easy to go for a swim. The owners and staff are delightful,so kind and friendly. They made us feel instantly at home. The gift wine in the refrigerator was a very welcome touch after a long day's drive. There's a drying rack on the patio for swimsuits, towels or whatever - a very thoughtful detail. The kitchen is well stocked and ready to go. Wifi is only available outside the rooms, but who cares? It's lovely sitting in the bar/lobby or by the pool. Only one small quibble - I wish the windows had screens so I wouldn't have had to use the AC at night, but window screens seem to be rare in Greece anyway. I'm already looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I liked being on the second floor for the great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had an opportunity to stay seven nights at Liakoto at the end of June. My room was spacious and very clean. The kitchenette well equipped to make breakfast and coffee. The toiletries were very nice and high quality. There was a good bottle of white wine and a bottle of milk in my fridge when I arrived. There is an easy entrance to the sea just in front of the hotel and a lovely pool. Large beach towels are provided (small thing but rare in Greece). The owners and the staff are really warm and attentive. In no time one feels like family. I spent some time on the terrace at Anniska for coffee and a drink. The indoor area has been renovated since my last stay and the terrace has very comfy furniture for watching the sun set over the sea. Overall both properties are beautiful and very well maintained. Since my last trip to Kardamyli some of the storefronts have new shops.. The village is still very "real Greece" but for a shopper there are more opportunities. There are two new groceriy stores but the two old ones are still open and just as quirky as ever. And my favorite, the hardware store still has an inventory that boggles the mind. Opportunities for eating out are still great, even a little better than my last stay. Great trip, perfect relaxed vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krexing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights & kind of wished we had stayed for longer. The room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the ocean - great for a fews drinks whilst watching the sunset. We were supplied with a really nice bottle of Grappa upon arrival. The staff were super friendly & were more than happy to give recommendations for restaurants & activities. The apartments themselves are situated in a very central location, within walking distance to everything (Kardamilli is quite small which helps). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First trip with Girlfriend abroad and she loves the Sun and Greece, so having searched Trip Advisor and not wanting islands came across this place. So booked a week in Studio as first time and set off in mid June. All I can say is that it deserves its reputation, rooms great value, clean and tidy, lovely friendly Staff who were always ready to help and advise. Close to good eating places and one nice bar called Tikla's a must visit if you decide to go. Lovely Sunsets as did not always see Sunrise as so very quiet and relaxing, not for party animals though. Thank God lol. Give it a go you will not regret it we did not.

Room Tip: Studio good for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.4 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
1.1 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalamitsi Hotel
Kalamitsi Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kardamili
73 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
186 reviews
5.7 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#2 of 9 in Stoupa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anniska & Liakoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anniska & Liakoto

Property: Anniska & Liakoto
Address: Kardamili | Messinia, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Anniska & Liakoto 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anniska and Liakoto are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac on the sea front in the centre of Kardamyli. Restaurants and shops are a moment's walk away. The spacious rooms have either sea or mountain views. Liakoto has a pool that both hotels can use and you can have a drink on Anniska's sea-front terrace. British/Australian couple Ilia and Geraldine offers guests a warm welcome and local knowledge to ensure a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Anniska & Liakoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anniska And Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto Hotel Kardamili
Anniska Liakoto Kardamila
Anniska Liakoto Hotel Kardamila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing