We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accommadation, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Warwick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Accommadation, Great Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed in villa 1 of 3 nice villas with pool and air con. Villas and pools were very clean and well equiped.
Lemon and orange trees in villa grounds,each villa was screened by privit and lemon trres, views over the mountains, the bay and Kardamili village, which is a 5 minute stroll aware, it is a uphill walk back to villas.
Plenty of tavernanas in village, plus 2 well stocked supermarkets, although 2 bigger supermarkets in Stoupa which is a 5 minnute drive away.
Lidl and Carrfour are in Kalamata on the road to the airport and Messina. A good location for a base for visiting the Mani and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sapper696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My wife & I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Palataki Villas in Kardhamili
in the Peloponnese and must say the three villas are in a secluded quiet area with fantastic views with a backdrop of mountains & sea views to the front.
The Palataki villas are spotless well equiped with there own swimming pools.I could not not fault these villas on any aspect,yes they were fantastic.
We travelled with Simply travel,our rep amanda was very helpful with trips out and I must recommend a visit to the Diros caves absolutly outstanding .
This area of the Peloponnese around Kardhamili is unspoilt with hillside mountain villiages to explore & mountain gorges for walking & Stoupa a nice seaside resort.
I could go on but what made this holiday special was the Palataki Villas,Fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cyprusholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

my husband and i have had a wonderful time in kardamili. we spent some of our time relaxing at the lovely pool area around our villa and also walking close by to the mountains and coastal areas. we hired a car and drove 900 miles around the peloponese. this part of greece is completely unspoilt.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GloucesterPauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We have just had 2 wonderful weeks on our honeymoon at the Palataki Villas staying in the one-bedroomed villa with Simply Travel. We plan on going back!
Great location, the brochure said it was a 15 walk to the village. It was actually just 10 minutes. Fantastic scenery, mountains behind you and the sea in front.
The villa was spacious for two of us and spotlessly clean with maid service twice a week. The pool was cleaned daily. It was a luxury having our very own swimming pool.
Lin our Simply Travel rep was very helpful and informative about the area.
All in all, a perfect holiday in a wonderful village. But the villa "made" it for us by far!

  • Liked — Swimming pool area
  • Disliked — No BBQ
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank The_NewlywedsNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamili
0.5 mi away
Anniska & Liakoto
Anniska & Liakoto
#2 of 6 in Kardamili
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vardia Hotel
Vardia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kardamili
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lefktron Hotel
Lefktron Hotel
#1 of 9 in Stoupa
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Notos Hotel
Notos Hotel
#5 of 6 in Kardamili
36 reviews
5.3 mi away
Anaxo Resort
Anaxo Resort
#3 of 9 in Stoupa
64 reviews
13.0 mi away
Melitsina Village Hotel
Melitsina Village Hotel
#2 of 14 in Kardamili
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palataki Villas Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palataki Villas Holiday Resort

Property: Palataki Villas Holiday Resort
Address: Kardamili Village, Kardamili 240 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Kardamili
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kardamili
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Palataki Villas Holiday Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palataki Villas Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palataki Villas Holiday Hotel Kardamili

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing