We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday at Ulysses Hotel Methoni”
Review of Ulysses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ulysses Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Methoni
St.Ives
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday at Ulysses Hotel Methoni”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay, especially the phenomenal breakfasts and the helpfulness of the owners. The husband gave us a lift into the next town one day and they would advise us, call a taxi etc. Very comfortable room with nice balcony and also a window on the another wall. It was completely quiet. The only slight disappointment was the sea view being really only a glimpse in the distance, but its only a couple of minutes from the square and sea and nice beach, gently shelving, and 5 minutes to the town behind with its square, bus stop, bookshop , supermarket etc.
We were there end of May into June and just before the elections, lots on the t.v. about this.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PopovaSt_Ives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markopoulos, Owner at Ulysses Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really enjoyed your company!

Nikoleta has been making her home-made jams and cakes like there's no tomorrow for the breakfasts, so she's happy they got a mention in your review.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Elias & Nikoleta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We spent 4 days in Ulysses, after moving from another hotel due to noise. Our stay here was excellent. The rooms are comfortable, the location is right at the corner from the beach and the family running Ulysses is really friendly, polite and willing to help out with advise regarding the broader Methoni area. I expect to visit Methoni again in the future and we will definitely look into staying at Ulysses again. Highly recommended for a quite break in a beautiful town right next to the sea.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AntonisChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We spent a night here as the Castello was fully booked and had a very enjoyable stay. The room was spotless, our hosts were very friendly and our breakfast was excellent All in all, a very pleasant relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Niki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

We stayed a week at this hotel - aka Odysseus - and would recommend it unreservedly. It's small, but the rooms are beautifully kept and spotlessly clean, and the friendly owners are efficient and helpful. No pool or restaurant, but a charming shaded patio area to sit and also to eat the wonderful breakfasts; and the square, beach and castle a couple of minutes away. Not to mention a superb taverna! We'd go back: and so do many of the clients, apparently - a good sign!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FrancophileHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Methoni
1.9 mi away
Castello Methoni
Castello Methoni
#3 of 4 in Methoni
21 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
6.6 mi away
Karalis Beach
Karalis Beach
#1 of 3 in Pylos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Sunrise Village Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alex
Hotel Alex
#1 of 1 in Methoni
13 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulysses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulysses Hotel

Property: Ulysses Hotel
Address: 12 Kiprou, Methoni, Pylos-Nestor 240 06, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Methoni
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Methoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ulysses is a friendly, family run hotel, located in the beautiful village of Methoni in the southwest Peloponnese. Marble-floored and bright, the building has kept the unique local architectural style, while providing all modern comforts assuring a pleasant stay. Ulysses Hotel has been ranked as the number 1 hotel in Methoni on TripAdvisor. Located 150 meters from the sea and the castle of Methoni, provides easy access to some of Greece's most beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ulysses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing