We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B ”
Review of Pension Dafni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Dafni
Ranked #1 of 50 Nafplio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant B&B ”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful bed &breakfast, perfect location smack in the centre, with super friendly service and fair prices (they even offer a cash discount of 5 %). Our room was bright and spacious with a private balcony. Good breakfast as well. Strongly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your Review.
We hope Pension Dafni to be your first choice if you come at Nafplio again.

Greetings and best regards to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    86
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
99
178
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for one week. The rooms with balconies were quite spacious. Every morning I was greeted with a breakfast of delicious Greek yogurt and toast- the staff even prepared a meal early upon request for a tour I was going on. Located three blocks from the bus station and just a bit further to town, the location and knowledgeable, friendly staff make this a great hub to travel and relax on the Peloponnesus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsh0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sir./Madam,

Thank you so much for your Review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and were satisfied from our truly friendly staff.
We hope someday to meet you again.

Best Regards
Pension Dafni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pension Dafni is in the center but in very quiet area, with a nice garden, perfect for the wonderfull breakfast with fresh juice , toast , yogurt and everything you need. Our room was clean, nice and very big, bathroom the same. A very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffaella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mrs,

Thank you for your Review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your staying at Pension Dafni and our breakfast at our beautiful garden.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family had a wonderful stay at the Pension Dafni. The owners and staff of Pension Dafni are really what made our stay so great! They went above and beyond to make my family's stay in Greece memorable. This B&B is in a perfect location and within walking distance to the beach and sites in the city. I would recommend this B&B to anyone! I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your wonderful Review.
We hope you and your family return again soon too!
The owners and staff thank you so much.

Best Regards to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, wi
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Pension Dafni is located in a great location that is also quiet. The staff is very nice and knowledgable. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nafplio is in a great location to many half day trips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ourroadlesstraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your Review.
We are glad that you were satisfied from our clean and comfortable rooms, our location and mostly from our truly knowledgable staff.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Nice people who went well above and beyond the scope of ordinary hotel service. Rooms were nice, breakfast was good, the city was beautiful and the hotel is in a perfect location. I must stress that the people here are what really made the stay worthwhile though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halvor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Your words really touch us.
Thank you very much for your kind Review.
We appreciate it.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is in a quiet location in Nafplio, but also very close to the restaurants & bars, so was perfect for us. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a room with a balcony, which was lovely to sit out on. The room was very comfortable - I would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a balcony, as it adds a bit more space to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pension D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Dafni, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mrs.

Thank you very much for your Review.
It means so much to us.
We hope we will see you again soon.

Best Regards
Pension Dafni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#8 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dafni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dafni

Property: Pension Dafni
Address: 10 Fotomara, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Dafni 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dafni pension is located in the center of the old town, beneath the rock of Upper Nafplio and Palamidi, open all year round, located close by the major hotels of Nafplio. Pension Dafni was established in 2001 in a neoclassical building, on the site of the house of the poet Stephanos Dafne, whose the name was taken by the pension. Close by are the open market of Nafplio, the train and the bus station. 200M from Dafni pension is the picturesque beach of Arvanitia, where visitors can swim and enjoy the pure blue sea beneath the shadow of two castles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pension Dafni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing