We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, design, and value”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My family stayed here in August for several nights--we booked last minute (at a busy time) and they were very accommodating. The rooms were clean and modern, and the staff was friendly and helpful. It's located right near the big square and is about a 30 second walk from the water. (If you're looking for a swim-able beach you'll have to walk farther, though--the closest beach in Nafplion is a little offset from the town.) It's also not far from the bus station--maybe a 10 minute walk, a straight shot--very doable. The view from the hotel is great!

The only downsides I really noticed were that noise in the hallway and street could be a little loud (but hey, it's a hotel) and that, as some others have mentioned, the bathroom is only separated from the room by a thin wall of frosted glass, which could be awkward if you were staying with someone you didn't know well.

The staff was particularly attentive to our requests--we lamented that in a season with so much good fruit the only fruit they had out at breakfast was canned, so we submitted a suggestion for fresh fruit on a comment slip--the very next day they had put whole apples out at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nauktira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stumbled upon this nice hotel while wandering the streets of Naflion. The prices of the hotels that Fodor's recommended seemed a little high, so we thought we would walk around to see what else was available. Staff was very accomodating, showing us a room before we put our money down. Upstairs corner room was very clean, had better than the standard bare bones European amenities, with an excellent view from the balcony of the harbor to one side and the fortress to the left, which by the way, was even more spectacular at night. Price was great as well. The continental breakfast served was very good as well.

Room Tip: Ask staff to show you the room prior to booking if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Harleyman1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We swung by Nafplion and stayed one night in this hotel. The location in the old harbor was quite perfect and we had no problem parking the car on the street nearby. We came unannounced and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who offered us a very good room at a reasonable price in spite of the high season. The hotel is rather new and provides good comfort (something was wrong with the air-conditioning in the room which made it impossible to regulate, but the bed and in particular the pillows were among the best we ever had in such hotels).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed one night as the first stop on a 5 Day Classical tour of Greece. As we had reserved 'Tourist Class' accommodation, we were very pleasantly surprised to be allocated a lovely newly refurbished room with a balcony and a view. The owners and staff were friendly, warm and welcoming. The room was fresh, modern, clean and very comfortable. The location in this beautiful city was close to everything. Would stay again if I were luck enough to again visit Nafplion.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaineandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stopped here while getting lost and frustrated looking for a "better rated" TA hotel. We were lost and wandering around the streets and just pulled over and jumped out to see if they had rooms. I was nervous when they showed me up to the available room because the lobby and hallways were smoky smelling in spite of the recent indoor smoking ban in Greece. Never did see anyone smoking, but definitely a strong smell of someone smoking. But, once in the room, could not smell it at all and the room was a nice surprise.
Typical hard bed for Greece, small shower, clean enough, but really met our needs for 2 nights at a great off-peak season price. Definitely an old property with older decor and fixtures, if it were updated could get a much higher price. Elevator goes to the rooms above the ground-level lobby. Nice balcony in the room with view in one direction to the water and to the other direction the fortress. Only about a 1 minute walk to the Syntagma square and harbor. Did not take advantage of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbjj109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed two nights with breakfast and it was all very satisfactory. The hotel's location is very good, being central to the old part of town. The room was clean and cleaned well, beds comfortable, the TV and air conditioning worked and the small balcony was nice to sit out on in the cooler evening air. Breakfast was OK, although there was no real coffee, just instant.

The staff were all very welcoming and pleasant.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

The hotel is ideally situated in the old and historical centre of Nauplion, a minute or two from the central square. We could relax on our balcony, with a luxurious view of Venetian fortifications and eighteenth century homes-and-shops, we were woken in the morning by bells from ancient clock-towers and nearby churches. We walked to the beach for a swim in th Mediterranean. As important as anything else, everyone at the Victoria Hotel was lovely, welcoming, very helpful, and made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOldiesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#25 of 37 in Nafplio
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#13 of 37 in Nafplio
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#15 of 37 in Nafplio
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#20 of 37 in Nafplio
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#32 of 37 in Nafplio
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: 3 Spiliadou N., Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: £48 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing