We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Elena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Elena
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Messini, Greece
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Central, Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Situated with only a 5 minute work into the centre of Nafplion, Hotel Elena offers, clean, comfortable and affordable accomodation. Our price included breakfast which was not great and I'd suggest that if you can have breakfast outside.

Room Tip: Don't bother about breaky
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
30
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

A good location if not staying in the old town, only a few minutes walk away. Very clean, comfortable & good for the price, a few toiletries provided too. Wifi signal was excellent from our room & we were lucky enough to have a castle view.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiassas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent one night at the Hotel Elena at the end of September, arriving without a reservation. The staff was very friendly. There is an elevator. The A/C was on a timer, but cooled the room well. The price was 40 Euro a night for a large double room with two twin beds pushed together to make a king without breakfast so I can’t comment on that. It is a budget quality hotel. The room and bath, while plain, were very clean. The bed was comfortable; not too firm with a soft pillow. There was one chair and a desk and fridge. The floors were marble. The bath was not huge, but usable. The shower was square with good water pressure and a shower curtain all around it so the rest f the room stayed dry. I don’t think there were washcloths. We had a corner room with a wrap-around balcony that had two chairs and a table. We could look straight up the hill and se the Palamidi Castle which was lit up at night; a beautiful view. There was a bit of traffic on the street in front of the hotel around dinner time but it was quiet by the time we went to sleep. There was street parking right in front of the hotel. The desk clerk said it was very safe to park there. Nafplion is a small town and we were able to walk to many restaurants. Did not use our iPad so do not know if there was wifi or not. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeLosAngeles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

this is about 3 minutes walk from the old town, the harbour (massive car park) and the 999 steps up to the fortress. it could not have been more convenient.
rooms were a little tired and a bit small but spotlessly clean with adequate storage, TV, air-con, balcony with table and chairs. shower rooms spotless, plenty of hot water and towels and more than enough room to turn around.
breakfast was buffet style - yogurt, fruit, toast, cake, juice, cold meats, cheese
staff were both helpful and friendly. the entrance area has small bar,TV and some comfy sofas. on street parking was easlily found immediately outside hotel.
only drawback was the noise from a very busy one-way street.

Room Tip: rooms facing the fortress are very noisy, rooms on the other side will be in shade all day but much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theadventurersays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Is a 2 star hotel in the Nafplio just 3 minutes walking from old town. Hotel is renovated last years and is clean with friendly staff. Breakfast is continental on buffet style. Rooms have street view or back side view. I was in that hotel as tour leader and my clients ( ages 25-65 years old) were satisfied with hotel facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonidas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Located right in the city center within easy walking distance to everything interesting, this hotel offers clean accommodation in smaller rooms, with good beds, but nothing in this hotel is really important to mention. At the same time, nothing is really shocking or a NO-GO. The staff at the hotel was friendly. we had a room to the "back", it was very quiet, but to the front of one of the main streets it might be more noisy. In the bathroom is NO shower curtain, so if you have a shower the whole bathroom is "under water". The breakfast buffet was included, however we preferred to spend some extra euros and had breakfast at the water front. You find enough parking around the hotel, but to be honest, the best thing is the town "Nafplio" itself. Its absolutely beautiful, heaps of restaurants to choose, nice waterfront area, with little tower in middle of see. there is a small train to be taken to do a trip through the city (4 euro one tour), the central place is full of life untill late at night, lots of shops and you´ll find a nice beach nearby. we spend a weekend with our greek friends in Nafplio and we all loved the town. the hotel is good, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay, unspectacular at the same time, with no much comfort but no extreme weakness. More for greek business travellers, lower budget tourists but surely not for a romantic stay when you are in love.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not towards main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nafplio hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed here over a weekend, location is convenient as you can walk to old town and to the coast easily. Hotel itself is rather dated, rooms small, had 2 separate single beds which were narrow and matresses were not comfortable (lumpy), bathroom old style without a shower curtain so all water spills on the floor. Airconditioning worked fine. Reception looked clean and nice, better than the rooms. Staff were helpful with directions and advice we asked, but didn't allow us to take breakfast later and have a late check out as we requested, so can't comment on breakfast quality. Wouldn't recommend it for someone who asks for nice view or romantic location, it's rather for someone who just needs accomodation in Nafplion for a couple of nights without high expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbgath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#26 of 38 in Nafplio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nafsimedon
Hotel Nafsimedon
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nafplia Hotel Nafplion
Nafplia Hotel Nafplion
#31 of 38 in Nafplio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elena

Property: Hotel Elena
Address: 17 Sidiras Merarchias, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elena 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing