We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindo hotel - Nice hotel”
Review of Aion Luxury Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nafplio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aion Luxury Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lindo hotel - Nice hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Nos alojamos tres días, desde el 25 hasta el 28 de enero de 2013. La atención de la familia propietaria del hotel es muy buena. Algunos de los integrantes no hablan inglés ni español.
La habitación y el baño están impecables. La cabina de ducha con masajeador es muy pequeña. El desayuno es bastante completo. El sistema de calefacción es bueno pero muy ruidoso. El hotel tiene ascensor. Le habría dado cinco puntos si la habitación triple hubiese tenido una cama con un buen colchón en lugar de un incomodísimo sofá cama. A 90 euros por noche hemos estado en mejores hoteles pero probablemente ésa sea la tarifa en la zona. Si volviésemos a Nauplio nos alojaríamos en la parte moderna de la ciudad.

We stayed three days from Jan. 25 to Jan. 28, 2013. Attention of the family who owns the hotel is very good. Some of the members do not speak English. The room and the bathroom are very clean, the massage shower stall is very small. Breakfast is O.K. The heating system is good but noisy. The hotel has a lift. I would have given it five dots had it not been for the very uncomfortable sofa bed of our triple room. At the price of 90 euros per night we have stayed at better hotels but this is probably the price in that area. If we returned to Nafplio we would choose to stay in the modern part of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    7
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Classic and modern are combined at this hotel in a very qualified way. Nice people and nice service at every moment. Fresh breakfast, clean rooms with cool and romantic decoration. It is In the middle of the city and it is easy to find many restaurants and small bars near by.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very good located hotel at the centre of Nafplion city. The room was really nice, clean and with comfortable bed, jacuzzi and a beautiful balcony. The breakfast was really good,with a lot of traditional choices and good quality of service. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel especially for winter the season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elefthlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LARNACA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

After our first visit to this amazing, picturesque town in which, we luckily stayed in this fabulous hotel, we are repeatedly visiting Nafplion and AION HOTEL during all of our trips to Greece!!!!!
50 meters from the smal marina and the promenade of Nafplion, this hotel is a fully renovated/refurbished historic building, one of the many in this first capital of the Greek state. The good taste the inspired design and decoration and the use of first class materials can be noticed at first glance, but, the consecutive surprises are to follow when you enter the spacious and elegant rooms, so scrupulously clean and taken care of, even to the last detail. The staff is friendly and always willing to respond to the visitor' s requests, but the leading figure, the person who never stops, who has the ability to be everywhere at every time is Anna the owner of the hotel, its soul, its guardian angel !!!! Anna besides running the hotel and being there for the guests, prepares the most delicious homemade breakfast served in the beautiful mezanine. Prices are very low considering the five star luxury and service one enjoys at AION HOTEL. We left with the best impressions like every one of the four previous visits. We will be bach soon. Thanks for everything!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLIO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We came across Aion as we were having a stroll in Nafplio which is a picturesque greek town, close to Athens. They offered us a tour to the hotel and that was enough to convince us to book their rooms 2 subsequent times when we revisited the town. The place exudes luxury with dark colors adding to the ambience. Some rooms are really large with jacuzzi and/ or balconies with side sea view or full view to Bourtzi and the port. The 2 lofts boast large terraces with unobstructed view to Palamidi and sea. The beds were comfy and large. There were a mini fridge, a business desk and a wardrobe in the room. The breakfast I recall was tasty and you can have it in room accompanied with beautiful pots amd mugs. Clean and neat all around and there was always somebody to greet you. Perhaps an experience more costly than the neighboring lodging options but if you get a normal room or a good offer for the superior ones then it will be really worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
As, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed 9 days at this hotel in May/June 2011 and was very pleased. The room was clean, size OK and the bathroom was fine. In spite of two restaurants just outside the window, we were not bothered at all. The location was excellent, just one block from the sea walk with tavernas and a few minutes walk to the central Syntagma Square. The breakfast was really good and service pleasant and quick. At the check-out, some problems occurred with the connection to the bank, apparently the hotel was not to blame, but our extras bill worth around 30 euro was shredded without us even asking.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolfRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Nice hotel, modern inside with nice colors, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_75_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ilion Hotel Suites
Ilion Hotel Suites
#27 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Othon Hotel
King Othon Hotel
#32 of 38 in Nafplio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#8 of 38 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aion Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aion Luxury Hotel

Property: Aion Luxury Hotel
Address: 21-23 Othonos, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"AioN" Luxury Hotel", is a place synonymous to prestige, luxury and the high quality you are seeking. In the luxurious and hospitable rooms, are provided the all modern services and ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay. Rooms with luxurious style, completely equipped with the all modern comforts, as: jacuzzi, xamam, T.V (land and satellite channels), mini bar, air conditioning (cold - heating), digital telephone line with possibility of connection in internet, personal case, hair dryer , soft towels and bathrobes, slippers, eponymous cosmetics as well as the the all luxurious types of personal use. "AioN" Luxury Hotel", is located in the center of Nafplio near to the port, very easy to reach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing