We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A trip advisor gem.”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We were looking for a place to stay as a base for 4 days before touring the Peloponnese and the reviews for the Perivoli were the main reasons for booking. So thanks everyone, pretty much everything that I read resulted in a perfect stay. Just 12 rooms in a fantastic hilltop spot , with orange and olive groves and hilltops giving way to distant mountains. Suberb views that reminded me of Tuscany. Just a couple of hours drive from Athens and short drive from Napflion.

Its a family run Hotel and the staff were just as friendy and professional as others have reported. I felt they were genuinely interested in their guests and doing whatever they could to help you enjoy your stay.

I did'nt get the room with grubby toothbrush holder (see previous review) and we thought everything was really clean and stylishly decorated. Over the four nights we stayed there was a mix of younger families, couples (straight and gay) , younger and older. A nice mix with a relaxed atmosphere.

I only eat breakfast on holiday so I am not the best judge but there was a choice of 3 cheeeses, 3 meats, eggs, cereals, locally cooked pastries and savouries, and preserves with 3 or 4 types of bread and a selection of fruit. I didn't eat again until the evening.

Its lovely base to take a trip trips out to beaches, mountains or historical sights before, returning for a late afternoon dip in the pool and early evening cocktail with a late dinner in Nafplion.

We were there during the election and it is sad that people are worrying about visiting Greece. Its like someone saying they are scared of visiting the lake district because their were riots in London. I somehow doubt that visitors to England would meet the same friendly welcome we had throughout Greeece if we had experienced the hardships and cuts they have already had to face.
Oh and by the way they have good comfy beds (the best we slept in over the trip).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slowhand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed two day in April. We found the hotel through TripAdvisor. We have stay two previous times in Nafplion in hotels in the center and found that the prices are high and the quality low. This time we wanted more comfort and we found it.
The rooms are really nice. Big and convenient. The hotel is just two years and everything is very fresh and modern. But it still have its own character. We had a room on the ground floor and had an nice litte terrace outside that was close to the swimmingpool area. It was a nice view over the landscape and from the swimming pool you could even see the sea.
The people working their was very friendly and help with whatever you wanted. The only drawback was that breakfast started at 8.30. We think that is far too late. When you visit Mykene you want to get their before the busses and the heat and they opend 8 o´clock. When we got their after breakfast we already met the busses and the heat started to bother us before we were finnished even in April. For our 83 year old father it was really tough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larsnilssonaselby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed there a couple of nights. Has a great view of Greek country side from the terrace. There is an inviting swimming pool, which seems to be well maintained. Friendly owners are willing to give you some advise on your trip if needed. They are very relaxed people, whom we were fond of. If there are any downsides, it would be its location especially if you will be eating out in Nafplion town. Although it is just 10 mins drive from town, we thought it would have been even nicer if we could walk back home and rest after a long day. Breakfast is good with limited selection. Would be better if there is rotation of the menu. After staying there for three nights, we didn't feel like eating exactly the same thing every morning. There is quite a nice view from the terrace where you have breakfast, but I thought noisy radio music constantly played at the hotel from early morning was getting in the way of nice quiet time. In terms of its cleanliness, it is relatively clean, but there was a dirty toothbrush stand, which never seemed to be cleaned. Also bath room floor was quite unclean and I wondered how often it was cleaned. Also, the lighting in the hotel is very dim and is not quite inviting. Having said all above, we quite enjoyed the stay and would recommend it if you are looking for a secluded place where you can just sit down and relax beside the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank P n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

situated in a beautiful country site just a 10 minute drive from Nafplion with superb views of the Tolo bay, "Perivoli" is a top selection to stay year round. On top of all these,the owners as well as all the personnel are very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel but wished it could have been longer. Set on top of a hill surrounded by olive and orange orchards, the hotel offers a fantastic remote location with nice views, yet is only a 15 minute drive from Nafplion. The rooms are small, but very comfortable and pleasant. The owners manage the property so are always around to help. Breakfast was amazing, with local honey and spreads, with a nice selection of greek bread and pastries, and very attentive service. The swimming pool was very clean and well maintained but, unfortunately, too cold to swim in this early in the year. All in all, I'd recommend at least one night is spent here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed three nights in the hotel in April. Its a beautiful property in a quiet place. You do need a car if you are staying here though. The restaurant staff were very warm and helpful and went out of their way to write down some recipes for us. The breakfast spread was super. The orange juice made from fresh oranges straight from the tree was the best I have ever tasted. A special mention must be made of Vangelis the owner who redefined the word hospitality. We made a day trip to Hydra and got stranded on the island due to bad weather. Our bags and belongings were in our room at the Perivoli.We had to buy warm clothes and book a night in a hotel on the island and were quite frazzled by the events as we had a small child with us. Vangelis refused to accept payment for the one night that we had to stay on Hydra island as he said the room was not needed by other guests and since we had to shell out money for the other hotel, he would not charge us for the night. That was incredibly generous. Who does that these days. Full marks to the owners. A lovely hotel and I would strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly similar with a stunning view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Himagauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late March. One of the two owners (Alex) was so helpful and genuine, we were pretty much stunned. As an example - we left at 6:00am and he went out of his way to personally prepare a breakfast of yogurt, breads, spreads, fruit, and hard boiled eggs for us the night before so we didn't have to miss out! He took the time to answer all our questions, gave us spot on dining recommendations, and was wonderfully sincere. As for the hotel, it is a short 10-15 minute drive from Old town Navplio and an almost straight shot to the huge parking lot there. It sits above an orange and olive grove (and yes, the orange juice with breakfast was fresh squeezed and amazing) with a beautiful view in a very quiet country atmosphere. The rooms are good sized, with either a better view (on the second floor) or easy access to the pool (first floor). Each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace. The common areas are comfy and welcoming, and the free breakfast was very nicely done.

One last example of Alex's kindness - when he heard my partner loved coffee but that she'd be up for a run before the kitchen was open, he showed me how to make a Greek coffee for her using their equipment and encouraged me to make one for her that next morning! Oh, and when he found out we were all football fans (soccer) and wanted to see a game in Greece, he offered to try to find us a game based on our itinerary! Just exemplary service. Not sure you could expect it during high season, but it wouldn't surprise me.

Room Tip: If you want pool access go lower floor - for the better view go upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
654 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 37 in Nafplio
296 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#17 of 37 in Nafplio
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nafplio
624 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 37 in Nafplio
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: £79 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Perivoli hotel is on the mainland in the South of Greece in Pirgiotika village, just 8.5 km from the town of Nafplio. There are 11 standard double bedrooms, 1 superior double room with a privileged position, 1 triple room, which has been also designed for people with special needs, and 1 brand new deluxe two-bedroom apartment. Surrounded by lush orange groves, the traditional rooms of Perivoli include wooden floors, beamed ceilings and fireplaces. Organic bath amenities, bathrobes and slippers are free of charge. There is also a reception area, coffee bar, restaurant, swimming pool and free private parking area. There is free Wi-Fi ADSL Internet connection in the rooms and in the main areas. There is a public PC, a photocopier and fax at the reception. Board games, video games & a lending library are at your disposal for moments of relaxation and enjoyment. A buffet of home-cooked Greek breakfast (officially certified by the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels) is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing