We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay there again”
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“I would definitely stay there again”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Services provided are beyond the greek standards. Spacious and clean rooms, no problems in the bathroom, rich breakfast with options for those that follow low-fat / low-cholesterol diet, fabulous view and very friendly hosts!
What I liked the most in this hotel: the location, their breakfast and everything :))))

The only thing I didn't like was that the orange juice served in the breakfast was diluted with ice cubes which rendered the juice quite poor in orange taste. Your oranges are perfect! sweet with very little skin and juicy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    61
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
210
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Many reviewers have highlighted the advantages of this hotel, so there is no need to repeat all of this - it is simply true!

I just want to complement the information already available by adding some personal remarks, based on our stay beginning of April 2014:

- Contrary to earler reviews, Wifi is now available across the hotel at no extra cost. Speed is above average ...
- The hotel is very well maintained and spotlessly clean
- Again to clarify earlier statements, the restaurant is offering a selection of dishes for dinner without prior reservation. We went there on several evenings and were very much impressed by the quality of the food and the warm service
- What made our stay in a sense unique was the feeling of true hospitality. These are big words, but we are travelling quite a lot, and so far never experienced such a level of personal care.

For us, this stay was a great experience, and we recommend Hotel Perivoli to everyone who is looking for a place off the beaten track in the Nauplia region.

Room Tip: It's trivial, but if you are interested in a good view on the beautiful landscape you are better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a 3 night stay in Perivoli Hotel in January. The rooms and all hotel areas are very clean. The lobby area with its comfortable sofas is definitely a place you can enjoy your coffee or drink. The room was spacious with all necessary hosting things (towels, slippers, toiletries,etc). The breakfast buffet even though had a variety of things I think needs to be further enriched. The highlight was fresh orange juice prepared directly from the orange trees that hotel has in its premises.
The location of the hotel is in Nafplio suburbs and may not be convenient if your are a night life person. For us that wanted mainly to explore Peloponnese during the day it was very nice and enjoyed the magnificent view in the orange colored fields around.
Both staff and hotel owners were friendly and gave us a little sth to remember in order to wish us Happy New Year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zapela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

we had a great time in "PERIVOLI". The owners are very friendly and make you fell very cozy, like friends. The pool is amazing, with great view.Olives trees around. A nice place to relax and enjoy a nice atmosphere. On a small hill.

Room Tip: it was a litlle dificult to find. It is 20 minutes far from the city, but when we find it it we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcus e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

As we were looking for a hotel not in the old town of Naplio, this agro-touristic settlement looked like an ideal alternative. We booked for a double bed in an early October weekend. To our surpise the hotel was almost full of people, mainly foreigners, attracted by the very good reviews in Tripadvisor. The hotel is located 8km from Nafplio in an excellent orangerie and is surrounded by fruitfull trees (in October). All the rooms are facing the Nafplio valey and the distant sea. Rooms are quiet and the beds and mattresses are of very good quality. The coomon areas are ample and welcome, there are plenty of table games and a small bar that will keep larger companies in a cosy mood. It is suitable for every season. For the summer provides nice outdoor spots, an adequate pool and wonderfulll beaches within 10-20 minutes drive. In the fall/winter you can sit by the big fireplace and have a walk in the orangerie. The rooms are big enough for a couple but limited for a family with kids (they have only one family room but they build another). They are simply decorated and surely they need some stylistic touch in order to follow the common areas' ambience.
The hotel is owned by two young persons that have worked hard and still doing their best to offer the best possible hosting services to their client. They are very friendly and ready to assist you in any way they can.
The hotel provides also a restaurant where the guests enjoy a very good variety of breakfast, that combines both typical and traditional local tastes. In the restaurant you can also enjoy your lunch or dinner but you need to reserve a seat, so they can organise it better. The food is average, not bad at all but not as good as we expected it to be, especially some tradional dishes and we think it is a bit pricey too for what it offers.
Overall we enjoyed very much our staying in this hotel and we will certaily think of it in our next visit. We were lucky enough to enjoy a sunny weekend with high temperature, so we spent more time in a nearby beach than in the hotel's pool.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms offer excellent view but they are a bit smaller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spirot69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel Perivoli is wonderfully located among orange trees on a nice hill. The rooms are very nice,modern style and quite spacious. If you are visiting winter-time, there is fireplace in every room! If you are visiting for summer holidays there is a small swimming pool but very,very elegant,with wood! The most exciting "thing" is the owners! Two young people with meraki (I can't translate this to Greek), cooking pies for breakfast,other nice things for lunch,smiling all the time and next to you when you need them :-) Overall,a very nice place to stay,super eco-friendly in a natural environment. Kudos!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISMINIK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Alex, Vangelis and staff will do everything in their power to make you feel at home and comfortable in one of the most luxurious settings in the area. All the boxes checked: Accomodation, view, weather, location, staff, food and music. Well done!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank damaze74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
4.5 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
4.2 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
578 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
230 reviews
4.7 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Property: Hotel Perivoli
Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Τhe Perivoli hotel is located in Pirgiotika village, only 8.5 km from town of Nafplio. It is an ideal haven for relaxation and quiet, nestled into a mountainside with panoramic views sweeping out over the old orange groves that surround it. Renew yourselves while using the hotel as a base to enjoy what nature has to offer, the spectacular areas in the region, the mysterious stunning day trips, the buzzing nightlife of Nafplio town and the numerous nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing