We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy!! Happy!!”
Review of Hotel Rex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rex
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Reviewed 5 August 2012

How I rate hotels. Star ratings for hotels are based upon facilities and services. It is easy to find the star rating for any hotel. I rate hotel based upon the experience. For example, a 2 star hotel may provide a 4 circle experience.

I stayed here as part of a Cosmos tout and really enjoyed this hotel. It was within a block of a really nice supermarket. When I opened the door to my room, I was pleasantly surprised to see the A/C was on which is a big plus in the summer. Most hotels in Greece, the A/C only works when your room key is inserted into a slot in the room. I was in room 106 and had a small balcony which overlooked the street and it was nice to have a couple cups of coff in the morning and watch the sunrise.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is an older hotel, but is kept up to an ok standard. The bed was like sleeping on a rocky beach, hard with lumps. The room itself was ok. The bathroom had a tub with shower and shower door. The bathroom had seen better days but was clean . The rest of the room was old but very clean and tidy.
The breakfast was quite nice with omelet, baccon, boiled eggs, selection of breads and cereals, coffee, juice etc.
If the price is right it is an ok hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This was an overnight stay as part of a tour. My overall impression was that the hotel had seen better days. While the room was clean it was dingy and some of the furniture was marked or chipped. It was close to a supermarket and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redramonmercader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This hotel is located in the New part of Nafplio, away from the really atmospheric Old Town that is probably the more desirable area. However, the rooms are nice and newly renovated, the breakfast is really good, and it's a good hotel for business or longer stays (I stayed there 7 nights). This is probably the best of the New Nafplio hotels on the border of the Old/New sections of town.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Perfectly adequate, not interesting hotel in a city with many interesting hotels. Location convenient for parking and buses, not for seeing the city.

Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
Thank Nauplion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Stayed here for one night as part of the Cosmos 'Greek Odyssey' tour.

Hotel is pretty basic, but we've stayed in worse. Fairly clean and at least it was quiet at night.

The location is a fair walk into the old town area where all of the nice shops & restaurants are.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trev2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We liked the Rex, clean hotel, good food, welcoming staff, good room with working air con, close to shops & the lovely centre of Nauplia. All in all, very good !

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nafsimedon
Hotel Nafsimedon
#19 of 37 in Nafplio
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#15 of 37 in Nafplio
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Omorfi Poli
Pension Omorfi Poli
#9 of 37 in Nafplio
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilion Hotel Suites
Ilion Hotel Suites
#26 of 37 in Nafplio
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rex

Address: 21 Bouboulinas, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rex 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing