We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Located just a fewmmeters from the beach road,and only a block away from syntagma square. Luxurious and elegant,value for your money with added value the excellent service! You have to use the roof garden!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    103
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
338
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights. The day we arrived, we had difficulty in finding the hotel, hence we called the hotel and Iannis was very kind to come meet us at a central location in the old town (near main parking lot and bus depot), and he personally guided us back to the hotel. That is what you call "great hospitality"! Once in our room, the views were absolutely awesome from the balcony. The breakfast buffets were delicious with so many wonderful homemade pastries & cakes. The owner was there every morning to greet her patrons with a warm smile and she shared her knowledge to guide us several times on places we wished to visit in the area. Highly recommend this hotel and shall be back again the next time we are in Naphlion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

People always make the difference between an enjoyable experience and a terrible one. Eva the owner, certainly makes a difference. Warm charming, professional and very knowledgeable. She transforms Amfitriti Palazzo from a hotel to a stay with a family. When she discovered that we were from far distant Africa she moved us to a delux room without charge. Our view over the city was panoramic and we were close to a beach where all the locals swim.
Breakfasts are splendid feasts fit for Romans. Home made and wonderful Greek delicacies challenged our will power and waist lines daily. Her tips of what to eat and where to go were invaluable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you are going to Nafplion go and meet Eva and see for yourself.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ku-tafuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This family runned pension is one of many many similar hotels in Nafplio.

Pros:
It is nice, clean and very well designed.
My wife really loved the high-end decor of the rooms.

Cons:
The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk at the very top of Nafplio.
Older visitors or families with little children should be ready for a clime.

There is little parking a minute walk away from the hotel.
We actually received a parking ticket as there was no available parking places and we parked parallel to the sidewalk.

I assume it is good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Once we had found the hotel (which was not easy in the dark and using google maps), we were delighted - the staff could not have been more helpful and the views from the breakfast terrace are magnificent. The room (Pegasus) was great, with a raised bed, since the hotel is built into the rock face of the castle above and some of the rocks could not be moved. We only stayed two nights but will be heading back. The breakfasts gave a great selection of pastries, yoghurt, fruit, etc, as well as a special extra each morning - for example jelly & fruit.

The hotel is set above Nafplio with views across the old town rooftops - the first time you climb up it seems a lot of steps, but actually it is not that bad and you get used to it ( and you would not have the view without the steps).

The key tip for finding the hotel is to drive up to the castle of Akronafplia and then take the old (venetian?) castle gate into the town from the castle - park by the abandoned large hotel at the top of the hill and then go down through the gate - the hotel is just off to the right as you come through the gate.

The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the bathroom, though generally very good, had some mildew and flaking paint on the ceiling above the shower - not a big issue though.

I look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and loved being high above Nafplion. If you have a car rental, you can park in the lot of the abandoned old Xenia Palace hotel, and walk just a short distance into the Amfitri. The staff were very nice, expecially Yianni, Evangelia, and Fotini. Every question was answered, breakfasts were wonderful, and room was very clean. Property is nice and quiet, which is sometimes hard to achieve in Nafplion due to all the cafes and clubs. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FQTVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of our holidays and we decided to come back for others 2 nights at the end of our wonderful tour in the deep Mani.
The location is spectacular, your breakfast will be on their sunny terrace with a beautiful panorama of all Nafplio. We enjoyed every morning there, fresh orange juice, cakes, fresh fruit, Greek yogurt...we forgot to ask the name of those two ladies that every morning have been very kind with us and made our breakfast a special moment.
A really beautiful experience, clean and cozy!
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
1.7 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 37 in Nafplio
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 37 in Nafplio
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 37 in Nafplio
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 37 in Nafplio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel

Property: Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel
Address: Old Town Nafplio, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#5 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amfitriti Palazzo is a small luxury hotel, located in the heart of the old town of Nafplion, with a spectacular view to the old town and the castles. Our hotel is located very close to the famous archeological sites.Arvanitia, the local beach of Nafplion is just a three minute walk from our hotel.The well appointed rooms,, different in style, come with an elegant décor and luxurious amenities. Each room includes a spa bath or hydro-massage shower jets, en-suite bathroom with hair dryer and cosmetics, satellite TV, free wi fi and minibar.Guests staying at Amfitriti Palazzo enjoy a late rich breakfast or their drink in the afternoon,served in the privacy of our terrace or breakfast area with spectacular view to the old town and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amfitriti Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amfitriti Boutique Hotels Hotel Nafplio
Amfitriti Hotel Nauplion
Boutique Hotel Amfitriti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing