We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel”
Review of Ippoliti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ippoliti Hotel
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for one night and we had a very pleasant experience. Our room was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location and it was easy to explore the town from here. We slept well and the building was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxdebruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    67
    29
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
96
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This old mansion is located at the center of Nafplion, and is really nice looking outside especially at night under the lights. As we entered the room during last October , the odour of "oldness" from the Tuscan furniture wasn't really pleasant. The bed matresses are really rough against your body that needs some rest but the politeness of the staff smooths that down.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HellasKifissia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in this establishment and even though it did not have any sea view the attic room was Huge but tiny balcony that had filtered sea views. The thing we liked the most was its location on the main thoroughfare of restaurants shops and night life.
Breakfast was ordinary and not up to other hotels of this calibre.
Forget the pool as its more of a bath tub but pleasant to have breakfast at.
At 120 euros a night it is on the pricey end of the scale but at Naflio prices tend to be on the high side. All staff were pleasant and helpful..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

In the very attractive town of Nafplion, Ippoliti Hotel was a great discovery. Small, elegant, housed in a beautifully restored neoclassic building, offers the visitor all the best ingredients for a pleasant stay. Location is excellent: in the center of the old historic town, away from the noise and at the same time at a walking distance from everything.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious, extremely clean, good quality bedlinen and towels.
The breakfast buffet offers all which one could wish and can be eaten either in the lounge around the bar, or at the patio at the back next to the very small but agreeable swimming pool. The patio was so pleasing at any moment of the day offering quiet, relaxing moments.
The service is first class and always offered with a smile. They proposed names of restaurants which we tried and went back again as they were so good. The 3sixty restaurant is great in design, atmosphere and variety/quality of food at reasonable prices.
The Taverna Kipos is also very good, combining Greek cuisine and international dishes at very reasonable prices.
Nafplion offers the visitor many opportunities to explore and visit important archaeological sites, such as Mycenae, Epidaurus and others at small distances.
We came back with more knowledge and so pleased with our stay at Ippoliti.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view either to the or the pool. The luxury rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, MA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a unique place. Renovated old mansion to modern hotel standards. Great staff. Great location. Affordable. Large rooms furnished with traditional furniture (and comfortable bed). Will go back for work or fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I went last weekend with my wife and my son ( 2 years old). The hotel is a small bijoux, with old style furnitures, nice breakfast buffet and very gentle and professional staff. I recommend also because of the location near the seaside and only few minutes from the main square of Nafplio, near shops and tavernas

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magomassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Hotel is so pretty and Elegant and located in the heart of beautiful Nafplion. The Staff was so friendly and accomodating, We loved them all! We stayed with our two girls for fifteen days, We can't wait to go back ! The breakfast and coffee were yummy and fresh. We Sat by the pool in the mornings and it was so peaceful. The Hotel was clean and comfortable. They also had a great Laundry service that I used a couple of times. We walked everywhere because of the great location. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was very quiet, It would depend if you have kids or not. We were on the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angier893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#17 of 37 in Nafplio
277 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 37 in Nafplio
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 37 in Nafplio
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#16 of 37 in Nafplio
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#8 of 37 in Nafplio
223 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 37 in Nafplio
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ippoliti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ippoliti Hotel

Property: Ippoliti Hotel
Address: Aristidou & Ilia Miniati 9, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#11 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ippoliti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in an old mansion, Hotel Ippoliti is situated in the centre of Nafplion. The boutique hotel offers charming rooms with authentic Tuscan furniture and jet shower cabins. Some rooms have a spa bath. The guest rooms of Hotel Ippoliti have a flat-screen cable TV, CD/DVD player and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms offer balconies overlooking the picturesque streets or the Bourtzi fortress. Ippoliti Hotel has an elegant lounge area with fireplace. Leisure facilities include a small outdoor pool with hydromassage and a fitness room. Traditional breakfast is served each morning by the pool and in the indoor dining room by the fireplace. Just off the waterfront on a street near cafes and restaurants, Ippoliti Hotel is ideal for browsing the city's lovely shops. The Archaeological Museum of Nafplion is 150 metres away. Free public parking is available near Ippoliti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ippoliti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ippoliti Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing