We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accomodation. Would recommend to anyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Omorfi Poli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Omorfi Poli
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accomodation. Would recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. We were warmly received by Marina and Ute. We were just 3 people but our room had a separate full size bed in the sitting room and a full size bed and a loft in another so it could easily manage 5 people. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean. Although the hotel is conveniently located in the city center, it's on a side street, so noise was not a problem. Breakfast was absolutely delicious; it included 4 different types of bread, cheese, salami, yogurt with honey, jams, croissants, juice and coffee. Parking is free by the marina which is just a couple of minutes away walking distance. While there is a wireless access, there is also a desktop computer with internet access available near the front desk in case you don't have a laptop. We stayed in 3 other locations in Greece during our vacation, but among all of them, this was by far the best accomodation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnunes23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    101
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
118
148
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Spent 4 wonderful nights at the Omorfi Poli. Rooms were spacious, bright and and airy, the service and hospitality warm and personable. The location of the hotel is perfect - close to the sea front and to the centre of the old Town, and just across the road from Nauplio's award winning folk art museum. But despite this it was perfectly quiet at night and in the morning. Only woken by the smell of freshly baking cookies from the bakery next door ! The breakfast was great - Ute's homemade marmalade, fresh fruit, good coffee together with all the usual breakfast foods. ONe of the best places to stay in Nauplio.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliftdevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had a wonderful week at the Pension Omorfi. Poli The nicely decorated room was large,clean and airy,. The owner was always helpful, warm and friendly. The breakfast was good and generous, though a bit boring after many days, so we requested an egg, which was provided for that day. The hotel is well located near the waterfront in a lovely refurbished old building. Napflio is within easy driving of several interesting archeological sites,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potter65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston area, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

I took my family to Greece for spring break (21 year old boy and 17 year old girl) and the Omorfi Poli was perfect for our family. We had a family room -- two bedrooms plus a sleeping loft (I think it was called the Athina). Pleasant staff -- one person at the early morning breakfast didn't speak much if any English the owner would come by and handled everything we needed. Very good and ample breakfast. The pension is not super fancy but it works very nicely. We enjoyed the town (it's a little gem) and the area and had a very relaxing time with our kids. Were we to return to Napflion, we'd certainly return to the Omorfi Poli.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank letsmakeadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We chose this hotel for a night's stay while travelling with our baby. Its located in a narrow lane and parking is 10 minutes walk from the place if you drive in by car. The lady receptionist in the evening is amazingly sweet n helpful !! But since we were with a kid, we had 2 huge suitcases n we had no one to help us out to drag the baggage up 2 flights of steep stairs to our room...so one big tip would be , please travel light when you choose to stay in any of the pensions in Greece. Although the receptionist offered to help but the luggage was too heavy even for my husband....so if u have no problems with climbing stairs, then everything else here is good value for money ...rooms are nicely furnished though seem old. You also get hot water and heaters in room. No receptionist or caretaker in hotel after 10pm but they leave u the number of the owner to call !! Its colated centrally and walkable to the seaside where all the good eating joints are. Make yourself at home in this Pension!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pluexim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Omorfi Poli. The room we had was very charming and clean and the location is perfect - right in the heart of Nafplion. The owners are very friendly and the hotel provides excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed there for a week in early April and will gladly come back at the earliest possible opportunity!
A true embodiment of authentic Greek hospitality – the management actually does go out of the way to make your stay uber-comfortable and enjoyable.
The owner’s advice was always to the point and the staff were extremely helpful: Marina even came over to the bus stop to meet me when I got to Nafplio late in the evening (I had foolishly forgotten to print out the map of the hotel). The breakfast was excellent – just what one needs to fuel up for a long walking day ahead.
The room was spacious and had all one needs, including a fridge, which was particularly helpful.
Zoya kept the room immaculately clean every day.
The location is just perfect – 5 minutes to any Nafplio attraction.

And you also get a 5% discount at their restaurant by the seaside!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmorfiPoli, Владелец at Pension Omorfi Poli, responded to this review, 15 May 2011
Google Translation
Спасибо большое за ваши тёплые слова. Нам было очень приятно оказать вам наши услуги. Мы очень рады за вас, что хорошо провели время у нас. Желаем вам успехов во всём и хорошо провести лето! Если будете ещё в Нафплио, мы будем рады оказать вам наши услуги. Спасибо большое что опубликовали красивые фотографии!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#12 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Omorfi Poli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Omorfi Poli

Property: Pension Omorfi Poli
Address: 5 Sofroni Emmanouil, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Omorfi Poli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pension Omorfi Poli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Omorfi Poli
Omorfi Poli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing