We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Omorfi Poli
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at the Omorfi Poli Pension, travelling with three young children. We took a family room which basically consisted of a suite of two adjoining rooms, one of which has an extra bed on a sleeping platform. This was a somewhat unusual setup which worked very well for us and was quite affordable given the amount of accommodation.

I really appreciated the hotel's location on a nice pedestrian street within the town centre, the street views and the high ceiling rooms within what is a period property. The rooms were very clean and well presented although this was let down slightly by the en suite which was a little tired looking. All in all this is a very clean well-run place and the staff are friendly and accommodating. We had an enjoyable stay, no complaints whatsoever and would very happily return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digby_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    104
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
122
151
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selcuk, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived in Nafplio without a hotel booking and were very lucky to come across the Pension Omorfi Poli. The staff are very friendly. We took the cheapest room and this was, understandably, basic. It was, however, comfortable and met our needs and we did choose not to pay the extra for a balcony. This was the best hotel we stayed in during our ten day stay in Greece. We did try to book it on our return but it was very deservedly fully. We stayed elsewhere (more expensive and not as nice) and walked back to the Omorfi Poli for breakfast.
The breakfast is quite exceptional for Greece, in terms of quality, quantity, variety and value for money.

Room Tip: We took the cheapest room and it suited us fine. Others might wish to pay more for a larger room, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omentide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed two weeks in this very friendly hotel in the heart of the old town so we got very familiar with it and very fond of it.

The building and rooms (at least our room, Thalia) met our requirements entirely. Unlike another reviewer, we found the bathroom and shower excellent. The shower cubicle was the best we have used in Greece - no awkward plastic curtains or flooded floors. Free wifi access was very useful for planning our various trips. The only drawback with our room was the lack of a nice view from the balcony. This was just a minor point for us since we were out exploring Nafplio and the Argolid most of the day. In all other respects we had no complaints.

The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helfpful. The breakfast was excellent and easily sustained us until lunch time.

The hotel is well situated for exploring the town and is only a few minutes' walk from the public parking at the harbour.

Staying at the Omorfi Poli certainly contributed to the success of our holiday in Nafplio and would certainly stay there again if we were to return.

Room Tip: Room Thalia overlooks the back of the school and so would disappoint those who want a nice view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seemakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xanthi
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights at this guesthouse. It is centrally located just behind the main shopping street. The building is a typical example of the old local architecture well preserved and maintained.
However the room I stayed did not meet my expectations for 60euros per night. From my own personal experience i tell you that you could get definitely better bargains in Nafplio for the mentioned price.
The view from our room was the wall of another building as you can see from the photos below. Furniture was very elementary and simple, shower tube was tiny. The room I stayed had a double bed, I guess other rooms that can accommodate more than two people must be way better.

Quite overrated in my opinion but at least clean and centrally located so it 's a 50/50 option.

Room Tip: go for the big rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of the old town, and nothing is too much trouble for the friendly hotel team. We had only booked one night in Nafplio but wished we had booked many more! We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiePF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located in a great spot in old town. There is a bar attached to the hotel that was a great place to grab a drink before going out to dinner. Air conditioning worked great. Owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelly827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated in Nafplio, right in the center of the old part of town. Our balcony had a view down some of the old streets all the way to the water. Our room was a quad and was huge, with a room "upstairs." It had AC and a frige. The bathroom had a shower door - a nice treat in Greece. Everything was very clean and Ute, the owner, is friendly, kind and very helpful. We loved Nafplio as it is full of small pedestrian streets, shops, cafes and restaurants in addition to a great walk around the forts to the beaches. It is also quick access to Mycene and Epidavaros, even without a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaB93933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#17 of 38 in Nafplio
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Omorfi Poli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Omorfi Poli

Property: Pension Omorfi Poli
Address: 5 Sofroni Emmanouil, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Family Hotel in Nafplio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Omorfi Poli 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pension Omorfi Poli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Omorfi Poli
Omorfi Poli Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing