We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So romantic...! We will come back here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acronafplia Pension A
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Nafplio
Svishtov, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So romantic...! We will come back here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

It was not our first visit to Nafplio. Last time in the beginning of May 2010 we stayed for 3 days in Acronafplia - Building "C". It is very old and nice building. The rooms, the furnitures and the stairs in the corridor keep the long history of the past centuries. The rooms and the beds are so large! It is situated in the heart of the old city on the main street. The street was so crowed so it took few minutes to find the entrance of the building. We did not get a room at the front side and we were happy because it was more quite in the evening. The rooms are enough well equipt in order to provide the basic comfort you need if only come back to sleep and relax in this room. They were relatively clean, but the bathroom needs some renovation. The only thing they did not offer was WiFi and. It is perfect place for couples who need to relax at the edge between the past and present days. The staff was friendly and polite. We even canceled at the last moment the second room we have booked, but it was totally refunded!
We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy_minkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    21
    15
    16
See reviews for
21
64
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Komotini, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

I've stayed in this hotel many times, and in many of the rooms, which are scattered around the center of the old town. They are nicely decorated and very romantic, but the beds aren't really comfortable. However, if you can get a good price on the room, it's a nice choice for a couple. No breakfast when I stayed there. The locations are all good, and they rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xaroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

Another beautiful vacation in Greece. My husband and I went to Nafplio and stayed once again at the romantic Pension Acronafplia, where we had stayed previously. This trip was a second honeymoon, and we returned to the most romantic spot we had ever been.
My husband had reserved a spectacular suite with an ocean view. Beautiful room with gorgeous linens. Exceptionally clean and pristine. Complete privacy and luxury. Everything honeymooners could ask for. I felt like a princess gazing out to the ocean from the balcony!
The front desk clerk was very helpful,suggesting restaurants which were the best in town, as only a local can and which clubs to visit afterward.
We plan on returning to Nafplio and will be staying at our favorite getaway again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILove2Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

The first night we stayed in a room that was perfect! Very cute.Unfortunately they didn't get our reservations for the next two days so they put us in another room that was horrible. No AC, old bathroom, so miserable...but very Cheap! (try not to get this room though) Great location, in the center of the shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb2186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

We found this place on Tripadvisor and it had mixed reviews, so we were not sure what to expect when we booked it online. And we were not disappointed. It is not a fancy modern hotel, but a cute place with a character. Located hilltop above the town, so after a nigh out it gets a little tricky to find the way back trough the windy narrow streets and stairs - but that's the charm of this little town. Our room had amazing view of the town beneath us, although it was partially obstructed by a somewhat abandoned construction-in-progress building. There was not much of an interaction with the service people, we only saw them at breakfast. But the room was refreshed every day, when we were out and about exploring the castle. Overall a very positive stay, we would definitely recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

Our first room was very basic. It had a portaloo-fashioned bathroom installed in the room. The balcony felt too unsafe to sit on. It sagged as you moved. Did have a tv and good a/c.

Spent the night and were rudely awoken at half past 7 in the morning by builders hammering on the other side of the wall in the building next door. We later discovered it was being gutted. Power drills which shook the room were used a few minutes later. The noise was awful. And continued throughout the morning with no let up.

We asked to be moved. The manager was unsympathetic and told us he'd already conferred with the builders and they'd told him they only started at nine. Either the manager lied or didn't care. Eventually we persuaded him to move us.

We were woken again the next morning at half past seven by builders on another site, opposite our new room hurling masonry and glass into a van below. Hammering and drilling from the gutted building also continued. Noise was atrocious. Were forced to get up.

All in all, very basic rooms and surrounded by building work. Sadly, despite the good, central location, steer clear for now.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentish_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nafplio hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

The Acronafplia is a quaint hotel with character. The pension has more than one building, so it is a walk to the lobby. The building I stayed in was nice. The room was spacious with a rustic style and private balcony. I think the Acronafplia was a good value, as many other places to stay in Nafplio are greatly overpriced. The location is good - close to the bus station, castle, and in the historic town. I was very comfortable in the pension and after a few days in the town, it felt like home.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Ilion Hotel Suites
Ilion Hotel Suites
#25 of 43 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Isabo
Pension Isabo
#20 of 43 in Nafplio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 43 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atheaton Traditional Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acronafplia Pension A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acronafplia Pension A

Property: Acronafplia Pension A
Address: 14 Efthimiopoulou Street, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Acronafplia Pension A 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acronafplia Pension A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acronafplia Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing