We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tripel A guesthouse in greece”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anthemion Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“tripel A guesthouse in greece”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we took 3 rooms out of 9 in the guesthouse, all of them were great.
the view was astonishing, the pool was great for the kids and at the evening we made a barbecue with the help of sofia (the owner) son.
we came 2 older couples and one family with two kids (8.5 and 3.5 years old),
the smallest one have a Coeliac disease (gluten free) and sofia the owner took care of it that in the braekfest she got fruits and that some of the food won't be touching a gluten food.

great place in a amazing city.
it was a real chill out vacation at anthemion and we will certainty come back again.

we rank it AAA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    36
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
60
65
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

If a 4.5 rating was an option, I'd probably give this that, but without that option I chose a 5 owing to the friendly owners.

Let's start with the negatives. The place is about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the town, with a sizeable hill to climb on the way home. I see this as the price you pay for a cheap pool, but the lazy may find the walk on pedestrian unfriendly roads a little annoying. The beds are a little firm for my tastes.

On the positive side, the rooms are large and clean. Some of the rooms have a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is also clean, and for the most part we had it to ourself. Given the town is quite dense, and its hot in late summer, the pool was a welcome relief. The bathrooms were clean too. I'd characterize the breakfast as better than I'd expect for a small guesthouse. Finally, the whole family was very nice and helpful. There is a little bar next to the pool where you can get beers and snacks.

Parking is a major issue in town, so it was more convenient to have ample parking at the house. Since we went on road trips most days, the house was a great home base.

f you expect margaritas from the poolboy this place may not be ideal for you. But if you want a clean, friendly, relaxed location just outside town for less than 100 euros, this place is a good option.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odeydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived well after the check in time but we were told it wasn't a problem at all and Sophia's son was waiting for us with a key.
We really enjoyed the pool area which we found to be reasonably quiet and uncrowded.
It is a great place to explore Nafplio and the surrounding areas such as Epidavros and Macenae from. We also did some kite surfing although there wasn't really enough wind.
Our room was lovely especially the large balcony that we spent many hours on.

There is not much other food that you can buy, so you have to go out for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice little hotel just outside Nafplio. The rooms are real nice and comfortable. The pool is great as is the whole pool area. The lady who runs the hotel speaks English and helps you out in a friendly way. The hotel is real close to the nice town of Nafplio and the beaches surrounding the bay. It is a perfect place to visit The archeological sites of Epivadros and Messena. All in all a very friendly place where you feel at home.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthemion, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anthemion Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Anthemion, as we did hosting you.
We hope that we have the chance to see you again in hte future.
Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Beautiful rooms with balconies. Very quiet. Has a swimming pool with good recliners and nice pool area. The lady owning the place is very helpful and speaks English.
Breakfast is served in a small glass house in the garden.
Access to this B&B is well signalled, but the bifurcation on the road leaving Nafplio is a little bit tricky because of oncoming traffic hidden from view-be careful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLS-ALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthemion, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anthemion Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Our best regards form Anthemion and thanks so much for taking the time to write your comments, we really appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay :)
It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to host you and meet you and we hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had booked 2 nights arriving from Athens, and added a third night upon arrival. After travelling around in Greece we stayed another 2 nights at Anthemion.

The pool is fantastic. Well maintained, good chairs and towels. We stayed in 2 different rooms, and in each one of them the beds were equally rock hard and too the board on back the bed made it quite difficult to fit in the bed at nearly 2m tall.

Bathrooms are simple and clean, but had some issues: the first in the first room the hairdryer was broken, in the second room the shower button was broken so you could only use the hand held (with no way to attach it to the wall or anything like that).

Breakfast is a buffet and very good and complete! The owners are very friendly.

Location is a quite a bit from the actual center of Nafplio. This was no problem for us as we had a rental car, but I would not recommend walking because it's quit a steep road up to the guesthouse and the road is quite dark and people drive quite fast there.

The rooms have thin walls, so depending on the other guests, you can have some noise from the other rooms.

All and all, a GREAT place to stay in Nafplio!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evdz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthemion, Ιδιοκτήτης at Anthemion Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hello from Anthemion and many thanks for taking the time to write your comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and we take each comment and criticism seriously and try to better our service.
The distance from the old town of Nafplion is approx. 700m and we have equally guests that have cars and guests that are on foot.
We would be delighted to see you again at Anthemion at some time and thanks once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Wanted to escape for a family holiday to Greece , the choice of this guest house was a random one after searching on the internet, well it was not a bad choice . We did enjoy this holiday very much . this guest house is a small one , isolated but very quiet and relaxing . It was very clean and the personnel are very helpful . the breakfast is humble but nice . Very clean and the area is nice for walks .
P.S. if you need any thing , ask Sophia , she is great and very helpful

Room Tip: as for a room upstairs, the ones on the ground floor are nice , but the view is much better upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassemgobran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthemion, Owner at Anthemion Guesthouse, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and we thoroughly enjoyed having you here. We would love to see you at Anthemion again on the future. We really are so please that you had a good time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
2.0 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
578 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nafplio
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 38 in Nafplio
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#17 of 38 in Nafplio
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthemion Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthemion Guesthouse

Property: Anthemion Guesthouse
Address: 101 25th March St & Ag. Eleftheriou, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anthemion Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anthemion Hotel, Nafplion, Argolida - double rooms and family suites a few minutes from the centre of Nafplio old city. A great choice for accommodation in Nafplio (Nafplion, Anapli, Nauplio, Nauplia, Nafplia) is Anthemion Traditional Pension/Guest House. Within walking distance of Nafplion's centre in a quiet area makes Anthemion's location a more relaxing, rustic alternative with private parking and a swimming pool. Anthemion double rooms are decorated with each their own style and the suites, which are ideal for families, have kitchen facilities and fireplaces making a cosy atmosphere for couples during the winter months. Breakfast is served to our guests either room service or in our kiosk in the gardens with a view of the pool. Enjoy the short walk to Karathona beach during the spring, summer & autumn or hire a car to explore the local areas of beauty and historical interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anthemion Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthemion Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing