We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and comfortable”
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We only spent one night here but are determined to return for a longer stay. Also, since our decision was last minute, we did not have the option of selecting which room we would rent. The owners greeted us upon arrival and offered us coffee and cake. The room was comfortable and had a private balcony overlooking a shopping street. We were advised that the room on the top level was the favorite and that will be our selection for our next visit. Anytime we entered the common area, which also served as the breakfast area, we were asked if we needed anything and offered bottled water, snacks, etc. Breakfast, as described by many other reviewers, was more than ample. In fact it was way too much for us to eat! Finally, the location was convenient to the bus stop, the beach, shopping, and waterfront restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor or one of the larger room on the front of the house.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASC19512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Aetoma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights as we based ourselves here to see the ancient sites in the Peloponnese. Easily the best place we've ever stayed in. Akis and his mother Panayiota are the most kind, helpful and simply amazing hosts of a place ever. Akis provided helpful information on nearby sights and for getting to Ancient Olympia. The morning we headed to Olympia, Panayiota sent us off with a packed lunch! Breakfast was fantastic with fresh bread, cereals, amazing cake, oh! Just brilliant.

Our room was lovely - huge room, nice, comfortable bed, and overlooking the little square, it was perfectly quiet. Couldn't ask for anything else. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank empress_joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

From the moment we arrived, we knew that we were going to enjoy this beautiful hotel, on the higher level of Nafplio town. The owner had saved our parking space and moved her car to allow us in. We had a charming double room with balcony, beautifully furnished, and big enough to contain a large sofa too. TV, WiFi and airconditioning all worked perfectly. At breakfast time we were spoiled for choice with the option of eggs any way, fresh fruit salad, Greek yogurt, pastries, cakes, warm cheese pie, cold meats and cheese. All in all, amazing value and very personal service.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have a fantastic three-night stay at Aetoma back in March 2013. We stayed in the upstairs room with the private balcony, which was lovely. The room was comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and plentiful (fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, and eggs), the WiFi speedy, and the hosts very accommodating. Parking is available behind the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_Ballet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Akis, your host brings you the value that all hotels should strive to achieve. I've been in boutique, grand and modest hotels worldwide - you will be remiss not to select this property. Complimentary wine, fresh coffee and cakes to your room upon welcome and custom served breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasVarzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an adorable bed and breakfast with maybe five rooms created out of an old house. The rooms are both modern and elegant and most come with nice balconies. It is centrally located in Navplion along its cobblestone roads, which is a beautiful town and a hidden gem in Greece. The B&B is run by Akiis and his mother. Both are some of the most hospitable people we have ever dealt with. We arrived at the place an hour and a half early, but it was no problem! They had the room ready within 10 minutes and served us coffee in the meantime. Akiis spent a good thirty minutes with us showing us what to see and where to eat in Navplion. Breakfast each morning was fantastic and waaay more food than the two of us could eat - eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruit salad, pastries, lunch meat and cheese. After we checked out, we were unable to catch a bus, so we were stranded a few more hours. Akiis and his mother were so kind in not only welcoming us back into the lobby but helping us plan the next leg of our trip in Greece.

I highly recommend Navplion to anyone visiting Greece, and if you go here, you MUST stay here!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

As previously stated by numerous people, the Aetoma was amazing. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Akis and his mother, shown to our room, and given a quick overview of Nafplio. Our room was spacious and clean and our lovely bathroom was fully stocked with towels, slippers, and shower necessities. We had a lovely view from our terrace, which was furnished with a nice couch as well as two tables (should we have opted to eat outside).
Breakfast was out of this world! We were served enough food to feed 8 people. The cakes and breads were amazing as were the meats, eggs, fruits, and juices. Not to mention we were always greeted and served with top notch service. Both Akis and his mother were helpful and friendly.
If I were to return to Nafplio I would without a doubt stay here again and I recommend it to anyone planning to go. The service is spectacular, rooms very nice, and the pension itself is centrally located.
There are too many good things to say and I'm sure I'm leaving some out, but the point is: The Aetoma is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoke_screens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 38 in Nafplio
866 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 38 in Nafplio
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#15 of 38 in Nafplio
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#18 of 38 in Nafplio
290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leto Nuevo Hotel
Leto Nuevo Hotel
#5 of 38 in Nafplio
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Address: 2 Plateia Agiou Spiridona, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#2 Family Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: £65 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing