We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best spots in Greece”
Review of Aetoma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aetoma Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to book the Akrokeramo room at this hotel. The previous time we tried it was already booked and we ended up staying in a place whose owner can learn a lot from Mrs Panagiota ande the way she runs Aetoma. I would only reiterate other positive reviews but to be helpful here are a few things we adored:
spacious room, very bright thanx to large windows, decorated with utmost care including a comfy king bed, a sofa and a desk to work with your lap top- we did use WiFi

spacious terrace with magnificent views over Palamidi and Acronapflia, very romantic to watch as they are both lit up nightime

cosy bathroom with shower and all the essentials provided

impeccable cleanliness both at the room and the rest of the B&B, soundproofing is also very good

the owner, Miss Panagiota is a professional to be admired,she greeted us smiling everytime and offered a huge breakfast including OJ, coffee, ham & cheece, yoghurt, honey, croissants , cereals and pastries, very tasty and served in our room at the time we asked for it- what a treat

the people who work there also helped us carrying our luggages and recommending fine fish restaurants

reasonably priced

we parked our car at the port and you can also try the nearby streets

we only stayed for 1 night and were sorry to leave, a big thank you to Miss Panagiota for being such a hostess, we look forward to meeting her again & again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank art_lady_ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2009

A great location right in the centre of town but well soundproofed. The spaces of the hotel are small but the general finish is of a very high quality. The bed was very good, not too hard like many in Greece. The rooms are fairly small with limited storage space and the bathroom is very small but very well appointed. We were on the first floor so we had no view, if you a looking for a view you need to request one on the upper floor. The staff were very helpful despite limited English. The highlight was breakfast which was excellent. All in all this was a great little hotel where everything was of a very high quality.

Pam & Brian Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PamBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

This hotel is a FIND! Run by the owner who was born in this "mansion", we were absolutely thrilled with this hotel. 5 rooms, on a small , quiet ,square with an exquisite view of the Palamidi Castle. Rooms facing the square have little balconies w/table and chairs. We had the family room, the Anthemion.
Expect a climb up steep stairs with your bags. Parking avaiable in the square on a first come basis. We never had a problem finding a spot.
Wi-Fi , flat screen T.V...(.but who has time to watch? )
Owner serves you the b'fast of fresh fruit and juice and numerous pastries. All very quiet and lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kajadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Hello! I would like to say a few words about this wonderful hotel Aetoma. If you travel to Nafplion please do not miss the opportunity to stay here! It is beautiful, very fashinable, comfortable, even luxury.It sees that it has been recently renovated. This hotel is family owned so you will be surrounded wth maximum of their attention. The breakfast is daintily served in the hall which is also the reception. The only thing that is not very convenient is reaching Aetoma by car. It is quiet difficult to park nearby. So you will have to leave the car in the streets nearby. But it won't spoil your stay in this hotel-boutique as it is really very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nadia5581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

Agree 1000% with all the previous positive reviews. We were here for 4 nights (Sept 16-20, 2008). We had the suite on the top floor - basically the whole roof terrace - with stunning views, facing on the quiet square.

Immaculately clean, spacious room and bath, super big breakfast served to us each morning on the terrace.

Mrs. Pan was extremely gracious, helpful and warm, as was Carrie at the front desk. Super people, super hotel, super city.

P.S. - be sure to book ahead even in off-season. This place is very popular in general, and especially on weekends with people from Athens.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsSommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

We chose this hotel due to the reviews on TripAdvisor and can only agree with what's already been said. This hotel is the beautifully renovated former home - and birthplace - of its owner, Mrs. Panagiota. You couldn't ask for a more gracious hostess. The hotel staff, especially Kerry, were extremely kind and helpful. Our room was large and comfortable with an ultramodern bathroom. It's a little hard to find (even the local cabdrivers we asked weren't familiar with it!) - but just go to the park near the post office and ask locals and someone will know. You can easily walk to all of old Nafplion from the hotel. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TomD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

I picked up this pension because it had the best rating in this web site, and it is a great place!
The pension has 6 rooms and they all are newly decorated, in excellent condition, with nice bathroom (without bath), the rooms are really pleasant, calm even if in the nicest part of town.
I higly recommend this pension.
The breafast included was delicious, and much more of course that we could possibly eat. The women hosting are very nice and full of good addresses ready to share (restaurants or beaches for exemple).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank croux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
0.1 mi away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 36 in Nafplio
906 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Perivoli
Hotel Perivoli
#3 of 36 in Nafplio
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#5 of 36 in Nafplio
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#6 of 36 in Nafplio
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ippoliti Hotel
Ippoliti Hotel
#8 of 36 in Nafplio
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#14 of 36 in Nafplio
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aetoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aetoma Hotel

Address: 2 Plateia Agiou Spiridona, Nafplio 21100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nafplio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nafplio
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nafplio
Price Range: £48 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aetoma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Nafplion, a city of magical breeze and unique history, a revamped mansion of the 18th century combines the beauty of the past with the comforts of the present and creates the ideal environment for relaxation and exceptional holidays. The neoclassical luxury appears in each of the 5 hospitable rooms, one of which seems like it slipped silently and took its place in the loft. Visitors feel immediately that they have found both a familiar and unique place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Aetoma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aetoma Hotel Nauplion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing