We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday celebrations!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Claire M
1 review
“Birthday celebrations!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic find! Great house with amazing views which accommodated 10 of us brilliantly! It was so lovely for us all to get together under one roof to celebrate my Dads birthday. The location is wonderful with just a short walk to two gorgeous restaurants & the nearby beaches are beautiful! Carmel was very informative & Fiona who met us @ the house was very welcoming! We definitely hope to return! Do not hesitate just book!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Wow thank you SO much -I am delighted everyone enjoyed the weekend and especially for the birthday celebrations. We would love to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauldunlo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great house with great views. A home from home. Spent the weekend with with the family......10 in total. Had a fantastic time all round. Can't wait to book it again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oonagh M
2 reviews
“Idyllic location, perfect house for large family group”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned to UK after a wonderful stay in 12 Beacon Hill. The owner, Carmel was a pleasure to deal with, promptly replying to our enquiries and offering flexibility even in high season which was invaluable to our family. We were welcomed locally by Fiona who was also very helpful.
Three generations of our family were in Fahan for our daughter's wedding in the nearby Red Door. Sadly, we were unlucky with the weather, but the views were still spectacular! We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation -we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevegood...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location and stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We got married at The Red Door Country House and having this house as a base for the family before, during and after our wedding was a godsend. The house was amazing and had everything we needed during our stay. I will be booking again when we visit Ireland next.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Congrstulations again on your marriage and lots of good wishes for married life together-we especially enjoy the wedding parties who stay and try and emsure everything is perfect for the big day. Thanks for your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everybody felt so well and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Three generations have felt completely at home.
What can one say more about a house which suits to all needs of different ages plus gives fantastic views over the bay.
Even with a large number of people, it is possible to retire, if you need.
Cooking is just fun in that big and well organized kitchen.
Day trips are easy to undertake and each day there is a new stunning dusk to look at, just while sitting at the dinner table.
Twelve Beacon Hill was the wonderful place of well-being, from which we could show our parents and our son the beauties of Donegal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and furnishing, the views
Liked least: Kitchen could be better equipped - no big salad bowl, not enough kitchen towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
What lovely comments about tour stay -we are delighted when guests love the house and area asxwe do. Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2012vanes...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely house in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely long weekend in this property. The house is really spacious- our group consisted of 7 adults and 5 children (3 of which were in cots) and we always felt that there was plenty of room. The property was really well equipped and finished to a high standard.
Location was lovely- gorgeous beaches on the doorstep. We ate at the Firebox restaurant which was only a couple of minutes away, this was a real treat!
Overall, a lovely stay. Thanks to Carmel and Fiona for your friendly and helpful approach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review-we really appreciate it and are delighted your stay was enjoyable. Hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah291...
1 review
“Relaxed and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing house, so clean and tidy with everything you need. Loads of info given before you land from Carmel so you know what restaurants etc are accessible! Highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thankyou for choosing to book with us and delighted your party enjoyed their stay. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing