We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lynsay M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have just returned from a weekend in Fahan. We are a group of 3 families: 6 adults, 3 small children and 2 babies. The house was perfect, so spacious, it didn't feel like there were 11 people staying there as there were so many rooms and an excellent layout. The booking through Carmel was very straight forward and Fiona who met us there was so friendly and helpful. Highchairs and travel cots were ready for us along with a lovely welcome pack. The location was great for us as just over the border yet only a 30 minute drive from the Santa Village in Doagh that we were visiting. The only negative was the lack of secure outside space for the children but the house is so spacious the kids didn't even need to venture outside and the play room was also very useful. Each family also had their own bathroom and we never felt cramped in the house. I would definitely recommend. Thank you Carmel and Fiona.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review and I am delighted your party had an enjoyable stay - thanks for choosing us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerstinjo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great, well equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A lovely spacious holiday home with some fantastic views over Lough Swilly. A great location for enjoying the local area and getting into Northern Ireland and Donegal etc. Lots of parking. The garden is small and not very suitable for unaccompanied small children/toddlers as it has steep banks etc. The kitchen is a lovely size for socialising and is well equipped but you will need to provide your own cleaning products etc like fairy lq and dishwasher tabs. It has a washing machine and tumble dryer which is great for a longer stay. Lovely hot showers and water on demand. A great selection of holiday reading and books on the shelves. A lovely family home and very comfortable - a great space to relax in! The owner is very responsive and accommodating too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Hello
Thankyou so much for booking with us and taking time to give us feedback which we always use to improve our guest experiences. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the house fitted your requirements. As you rightly mention , the house is on a coastal hillside with great views but as advised on our marketing materials young children do need to be supervised outside. Thanks again and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate S
1 review
“Family reunion ”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented this property in July for a family reunion, it was perfect in every way. It is large and beautiful, and had everything we needed. Carmel and Fiona are so helpful, with a welcome basket and lots of information on the local area.
As everyone has said the views are incredible from morning to night, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and the kitchen fully equipped.
I would love to return and have no hesitation in recommending this house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful house in a truly wonderful location made for a perfect holiday. Rented due to proximity to Red Door where we were attending a wedding - perfect place to stay easy walking distance.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thankyou for booking with us and your lovely comments - delighted you enjoyed your stay and the wedding. Hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinB84...
1 review
“Fantastic home-from-home”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at 12 Beacon Hill and it was lovely. The house is big, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The location is superb; close to a lovely beach and a short drive (couple of minutes) from Buncrana, which is a pleasant little town with 3 decent supermarkets and loads of pubs!
The views from the house are stunning and it was just a pleasure to stay in such a great place.
Recommend wholeheartedly, no reservations whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hello and thanks for booking with us and we are delighted your family had a great holiday - we love the house so it means so much when guests think the same! Thankyou so much for taking time to leave a review- hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skimer64
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

AMAZING views, great location, everything one would need for a self catering holiday within the house. Carmel has great communication and I can't rate this property highly enough.
Our family of 9 had a great time there and were sorry to be leaving.
Thank you Carmel for the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments - delighted to hear the house suited your family needs - come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haulers
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing home-gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great trip! The photos of this home don't even do it justice! Breathtaking views of Lough Swilly. The home is so spacious with all the right amenities. Comfortable and well appointed and in mint condition. Within walking distance of two excelllent restaurants- The Red Door and the Firebox Grille. Carmel the homeowner was easy to contact and provided helpful information ahead of time. Fiona and her husband (the care takers) we great! very friendly and informative. Honestly, the house was amazing. We can't wait to come back and stay again! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thankyou for that fantastic review and your amazing comments about the house. We are delighted you had a great holiday - it's always our priority to ensure guests are totally satisfied with everything! We hope to welcome you back soon- THANKS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing