We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deebert House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Deebert House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in the Deebert house for a two day cycling event and found that the staff just couldn't do enough for us. They were so friendly and accommodating and went well beyond what I would expect from any hotel staff to make our stay comfortable. Our room was huge, spotless, modern and comfortable. There was a secure place to store our bikes over night and we were given dinner and breakfast over the two days and both meals were delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    34
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
40
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions and the service is top class. A excellently ran family hotel. From the moment you step inside the front door, the staff are so professional and they can't do enough for you. Food was excellent and the rooms are spotless and very modern.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyC306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel, small and well maintained. It is easy to find. Food was lovely, however the bar was very quiet. There's not much to do in Killmallock; we visited a few bars and they were fine. It is an ideal base for mountain biking in Ballyhoura which was what we were there for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

As a lone business traveler, traveling from Cork to Limerick this was an easy to find stop off in a real nice village. Proper hotel, huge, clean and modern room. Offered room service so nice to have a meal and a glass of wine in my room. Meal was OK but sure it would have been better had I ate in the resturant as the breakfast was lovely. Very pleasant staff. Good value €90 for DB&B and a glass of wine.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Juleschaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here when we competed in a 2 day bike race in september on a recommendation from another team mate who stayed here the year before.
It was absolutely fantastic....we got soaked to the bone on the first day and needed our kits,shoes etc dry for the next stage..nothing was a problem..everything was dried and left for us whenever we needed it..The breakfast room was opened early for anyone competing the next morning and on the sunday we should have checked out at 12 noon but they actually allowed us to leave our stuff in the room,go and take part in the race,come back and shower and change before we checked out which was nearly 6pm..Ive never had service like it... The lady that runs the hotel is just brilliant at what she does and deserves every success with the place..the rooms are very big and the beds are so comfortable..
We will definitely stay again next september..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mullini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a really special family run hotel.
I was there with a group of 10 walkers to enjoy the close at hand Ballyhoura Way.
What a find!!!
From the minute you came in the the door you felt valued.
Lovely spotlessly clean spacious rooms.
Well presented, very good quality food.
Packed lunches that far exceeded my needs.
Oh I should not forget GREAT VALUE
Their warmth, friendliness and willingness to accommodate was quite remarkable.
I know I will be back and judging from the others, they are looking forward to a return journey.
Gemma
.

Room Tip: I did not hear one complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from our second visit to the Deebert House Hotel. On our first visit, four years ago, we travelled with our 3 daughters and two foster children. Hubby and I had a double room and the kids had a family room with an interconnecting door, so that the boys and girls could have separate rooms to sleep in. This time it was just hubby and I, we had a double room.

Both times the rooms have been great, they have had a maid service everyday. The staff are great. We have eaten in the restaurant both times and the food has been great.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend it

Lisa

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmallock
5.8 mi away
Charleville Park Hotel
Charleville Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
14.2 mi away
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
18.1 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
18.4 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deebert House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deebert House Hotel

Property: Deebert House Hotel
Address: Deebert, Kilmallock 000, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Kilmallock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmallock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Deebert House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deebert House Hotel is a family run hotel combining traditional Irish hospitality with all of the twenty first century modern conveniences expected by the discerning hotel guest. Situated in the medieval town of Kilmallock, Deebert House Hotel is the ideal base from which to explore the unspoilt landscape of Ballyhoura Country. A must see destination for the heritage & walking enthusiast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Deebert House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deebert Hotel Kilmallock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing