We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, no complaints”
Review of Puccini's Italian - CLOSED

Puccini's Italian
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good, no complaints”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great service, good choice, nice surroundings, clean toilets, prompt service, food was really good and we would definitely come back again. Good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The interior is clean and modern, nicely presented. The service was very efficient and friendly. A great selection of Italian dishes on the menu and a good choice of wines to enjoy with your meal. We enjoyed the starter and main course, my favourite was the famous Italian dessert, Tiramisu. The only criticism I would have is we thought it was a bit pricey , but a good night was had.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCT5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Popped in on a whim.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and myself popped in without a reservation and thankfully there wasn't a problem. The restaurant décor is pleasant and welcoming. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The two of us had a very nice three course meal for just under €50! So to sum up nice food, nice staff, nice atmosphere ,nice night! Nice! :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahir, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our second visit here and for second time i was very pleased! There was a new menu with all new starters and main courses and also a new value menu which could be made a whole lot better if it included some ITALIAN dishes! The waitress told me the menu was geared toward pleasing the Irish palate....Why??? For startersI had bruschetta and he had prawn in chili tomato sauce both were delicious! He had a generous sized rib eye steak, cooked the way he liked, and i had Rigatoni with onion and bacon in tomato sauce.....it was fabulous! I had just enough room for creme brulee. I highly recommend Puccinis and look forward to my next visit! Oh... the pizza with italian sausage......a must have!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lettie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian experience for my family ”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch, starters and mains with a pretty decent children's menu also. Food service was prompt, all our food was tasty and very reasonable . Staff are friendly with customers able to view work going on in kitchen. Will be back

Helpful?
Thank DinkyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puccini's Italian also viewed

Thurles, County Tipperary
Thurles, County Tipperary
 
Thurles, County Tipperary
Thurles, County Tipperary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing