We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Teach Failte B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teach Failte B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Enniscorthy B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Thanks Kay for making our first night in Ireland, with jet lag, such a enjoyable time. The rooms were so nice, big and clean. and you breakfast was terrific. You could not have been a better host.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Teach Failte B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

The room was big, clean and comfortable. Kay is very friendly and helpful.
Irish breakfast was the biggest and testiest so far. I felt like being at home, it was great BnB experience.

Our biggest concern was dinner at ~20:00, as the place is ~2-3km away from Enniscorthy. But when we arrived, Kay suggested a place on the other side of the road and gave suggestions about sightseeing in Enniscorthy. Great place if you don't need to be in the center of town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Kay was surprised when we showed up as she forgot to write down our reservation. Still, we had no problem and she welcomed us with fresh scones and a hot drink. The room was a good size and had wifi. It was very cold in Ireland at the time so they brought us an extra heater for the room, but what was really nice was the heated sheet on the bed. In spite of the record cold outside we were toasty warm and I had to lower the setting twice during the night. The shower had plenty of hot water, a must for us. Breakfast was tasty and what you would normally expect from a good B&B like this.
The location is good, just outside of Enniscorthy and a short drive to New Ross.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texas-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I lived in Ennsicorthy all my life, and moved to London a few years ago. Ive gone home every year since and stayed in a different B&B each time thinking one day i would find that perfect B&B to go to everytime. No need to be calling around for best servcies and offers, spending hours searching the web etc. Well I've found it.

Myself, my partner, a ADHD (aka ADDD) 2 and half year old, and a teething 9month old.
Im sure you can imagine the stress of wondering whether your going to drive the hosts insane and I regularly been left feeling very embarassed. But not at Teach Failte.

I felt like i was at home. Kay & Paul and their daughter , couldnt do enough to make sure we were comfortable. The scones are addictive, fantastic and of course i love my tea and there was plenty of that. Breakfast was perfect, and they were happy to accomadate the kids preferences, which test me at the best of times!!
I hate hotel beds, but slept the whole night in these ones. The rooms are lovely and spacious & clean. We were given every inch of privacy possible, yet they were instantly there if we needed them. They would wait until we had left to change beds, clean towels etc as not to disturb us. We just felt so welcome.

The kids loved it, the garden,Polo the dog, the freedom, i felt so relaxed and happy watching the kids (and my partner) bouncing away on a trampoline Kay had in their back garden.
We'll be heading back in a few months and this time all i have to do is dial their number to check their room availablity. No more searching for hours!
For a couple with young children i would recommend this B&B especially, as my children are hard to please and the loved it!!

Kay & Paul do a fantastic job, and if your worried about the distance from Ennsicorthy town, it really isnt as far as you may think. We used the Carleys Bridge route into town and it would no longer than 4minutes.

Altogether out of 8 B&Bs in and near Enniscorthy over the years 10 out of 10 for this one!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thedisfunctionfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

What can i say ......This B and B is one step ahead ...
A warm welcome with hot buttered scones.
Nothing is too much trouble for Kay and Paul !!
Would definately recommend to others .
Thank you !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unclebez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We had never been to Ireland before and had no idea what to expect. What we got here was absolute Class A! The proprietors just couldn't do enough for us!

On arrival we were given gorgeous homemade scones and glasses and ice for the drinks that we had bought with us! We weren't allowed to order a taxi into town, instead the lovely lady insisted on driving us in! The room was spacious and spotless and the breakfast beautiful and supplied in abundance. Would I stay here again?? Most certainly!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voodoo-fish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Good base for visiting southeast Ireland, esp. if you have a rental car. Very friendly proprietor, excellent breakfast (we tried the full irish breakfast for the first time here - rather overwhelming for those not accustomed to it, but very impressive, and then knew to adjust next day). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmesIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscorthy hotels
0.0 mi away
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
#2 of 12 in Enniscorthy
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemongrove House
Lemongrove House
#6 of 12 in Enniscorthy
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corcoran's Lodge
Corcoran's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ferns
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
701 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ballinkeele House
Ballinkeele House
#1 of 1 in Ballymurn
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach Failte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach Failte B&B

Address: Teach Failte Teach Failte N 30 Templescoby, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscorthy
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teach Failte - Home from Home. A warm, friendly Bord Fáilte approved Bed & Breakfast just 3 Km from Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford in the South East of Ireland. At Teach Failte, we provide quality en-suite accommodation in comfortable and spacious bedrooms. With tea & homemade scones on arrival you will be assured of a warm welcome. Our breakfast choices, quality home cooking and relaxed atmosphere bring our guests back time and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teach Failte B&B Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing