We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Rooms and Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Teach Failte B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniscorthy
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teach Failte B&B
Ranked #5 of 13 Enniscorthy B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Rooms and Hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Amazing Rooms!....Hard wood floors, no carpet, power shower and feels like it was brand new. The rooms were honestly the largest of all the places we stayed in while on our 2 week vacation. We were very happy and delighted by the amazingly fresh breakfast. We couldn't ask for anything better!

Ryan and Lisa!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawkfan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

One of the best things my youngest daughter ever did was to find this wonderful B&B on the internet when we were coming to Ireland at short notice for a family occasion together with my sister, brother-in-law, daughter, niece and partner. When you choose something like this that is not on a personal recommendation you can never be sure where you are going to end up! But this is one of the best kept secrets in Enniscorthy! Kay and Paul are marvellous hosts, never fazed by our many comings and goings, other members of the family joining us etc. None of this chasing you out around 10 am not to return 'til the evening. Nothing is too much trouble. The food and service are excellent and are tailored around our early starts, if we need anything it is there in a flash, it is a real home from home and Kay and Paul have become friends of our family. We are all due to go again in May (our second stay this year and what will be our fifth in total) for another first communion and cannot wait to get to "our" place in Ireland - my greatest fear is not remembering to book up in time for our large party on these occasions and finding them all booked out! The Teach Failte is what it says "The Welcome House".

Sheila (Borden Kent)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAH237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We have stayed here a few times now and you can't beat the friendly welcome and service, nothing is to much trouble for Paul and Kay. The breakfast is to die for and the best I've ever had and makes a great start to the day. Keep up the good work and we hope to see you both in May for another great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our Grandchildren live in Ireland and they have various activities that we like to be involved in.My daughter and partner, sister and brother in law and niece all come with us. We have stayed in a few places when visiting them but we will never change from Teach Failte now that we have found it. This was our 4th stay with Kay and Paul and it's always so great. Home from home.
The welcome is delicious with tea or coffee and homemade scones straight from the oven. Breakfast is fantastic, you have to taste the porridge and such comfortable and spacious rooms.
Nothing is too much trouble for them and you feel so relaxed there and very reasonable prices..
We have already booked for May and we look forward to seeing Kay and Paul nearly as much as our grandchildren. Who could ask for more. I would highly recommend a stay at Teach Failte to anyone.

Room Tip: They are all a good size and quiet and have en-suite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed only one evening with Kay and Paul in Enniscorth. We stopped almost by accident. What a wonderful experience. Upon check in, we asked Kay to recommend an evening activity. She said there was a benefit concert at the church, it was "just local talent, but they are pretty good". WOW and WOW, the cathedral was beautiful, and the concert was absolutely wonderful. Kay provided us with her own tickets, because it was close to a sell out. Talk about going above and beyond!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, hot and prompt. Be sure to visit with the house dog "Tilley" who is about as sweet as can be. One of our best stays in Ireland, because of our hosts!!

Room Tip: Wonderful area, be sure to visit the Cathedral in Enniscorthy. It is well worth the time. Kay and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonsey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was an unusual experience. We were met at door by, I suspect, a daughter of hosts who seemed to be nervous, unsure and not forthcoming with the usual welcoming greeting received at other B&Bs. Were served breakfast by same lass and we are still wondering where Kay or Paul were, whom I had been communicating with for a couple of months prior to our stay.

In saying this we found the guest wing to be lacking warmth and personality. We were the only guests and quite felt like intruders.

PROS; Parking close to house

CONS; Very noisy/echoy guest wing

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teachfailte, Owner at Teach Failte B&B, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Brissy Girl,

Sincere apologies that you did not find your stay at Teach Fáilte to be up to your expectations. Paul and I were away on a well-deserved holiday at the time of your stay and Teach Fáilte was in the very competent hands of our daughter. As this is a family business, guests are sometimes met by our daughters as well as by Paul or myself. This has never been a problem for any guests and, in fact, my daughters have received excellent reviews from other patrons. However, in some way of explaining your reception, I would like to let you know that our dog Tilly had just had a litter of six puppies the night before your arrival. My daughter was in and out of the house all day keeping an eye on the newborns while taking care not to miss your arrival. She explains she may have appeared slightly frazzled to you however she most certainly was not “nervous” or “unsure”. She would like to apologise for appearing to be less welcoming than you expected.

As regards your being the only guests, in off-peak season it can be quiet. Previous guests have applauded the quiet and private atmosphere in our guest wing so it is a pity you did not enjoy this too.

Warm regards,

Kay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Kay is a lady. Home from home. Absolutely positive experience. Homemade scones and tea on arrival.....homemade brown bread for breakfast. Cant say enough good. Same as previous person....Kay offered to drop us into town......and collect us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscorthy hotels
0.0 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
0.0 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
Anam Cara Luxury Guesthouse
#1 of 13 in Enniscorthy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lemongrove House
Lemongrove House
#6 of 13 in Enniscorthy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wilton Castle
Wilton Castle
#2 of 13 in Enniscorthy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corcoran's Lodge
Corcoran's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Ferns
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach Failte B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach Failte B&B

Property: Teach Failte B&B
Address: Teach Failte Teach Failte N 30 Templescoby, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teach Failte - Home from Home. A warm, friendly Bord Fáilte approved Bed & Breakfast just 3 Km from Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford in the South East of Ireland. At Teach Failte, we provide quality en-suite accommodation in comfortable and spacious bedrooms. With tea & homemade scones on arrival you will be assured of a warm welcome. Our breakfast choices, quality home cooking and relaxed atmosphere bring our guests back time and again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teach Failte B&B Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing