We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST CUSTOMER CARING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and myself booked 3 nights to attend a family wedding at the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a very cheery and helpful receptionist. Our room was spacious, with super king size bed overlooking the river. It was spotless clean. The first evening we dined in the Alahmo steak restaurant. The food - we both had steak which was fantastic both in presentation and flavor. The staff gave just the right amount of attention and we were served promptly and left to our devices rather than having waiters hovering about you. Breakfast is served at the Moorings Restaurant. We were both very grateful for the fact you could order really what you wanted from the menu, instead of having to put up with queues for buffet breakfast which in my experience is usually congealed or not enough of it. Again the quality of the food was superb. I had the best poached egg ever! That night we ate in the Moorings Restaurant and my salmon was melt in the mouth. The quality of the food was of a very high standard. I have never given a 5 star rating before and I would have given this hotel a 4 start but what prompted me was that the day of the wedding I had an allergic reaction to some medication I was taking for a viral infection. The staff were amazing responding to whatever my husband asked - unrequested a package was left outside our room containing water, clean towels, toiletries, etc. They could not have shown more care which was highlighted through our whole stay. My husband was able to bring some breakfast up from the restaurant the next morning and staff enquired about my health. They really all went the extra mile. The attention to detail is profound in the hotel even down to a leaflet at the breakfast table of the day's events and weather. If I had anything I would like to improve there were two things - first my taste in colour did not appreciate the Reception area which was mauve. I felt it was too dark . Secondly the Guest Book needs updating as had minor spelling and grammar errors. But overall we loved the hotel and its ambience. We are definitely going there again, and my husband is going to use it for his business trips. On the wedding side our niece and her husband were absolutely delighted and all our family said it went fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a room on level 3!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Jackie T,

I would like to thank you for your glowing reply on the Tripadvisor revire site. It’s always great to receive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your wonderful comments with our team here.

I look forward to inviting you back in the future and if there is anything I can do to assist you in any wa,y please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We got married here in 2011. The service on the day was second to none! The day went smoothly from start to finish. The bat provided a lovely warm atmosphere for pre dinner drinks, fire and candles were lovely! The bridal suite was the best I've ever seen! Many of the guests got a tour of it the next day Nd were all equally impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear

I would like to thank you for your glowing reply on Tripadvisor. It’s always great to receive feedback from our past Bride & Grooms, who return as guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions.

I look forward to inviting you back in the future and if there is anything I can do to assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I've just returned home after staying at the riverside for a whole month. I've not been looked after so well for so long at another hotel for as long as I can remember. What makes this hotel special is not just the stunning design or the location along the river Slaney, but the attention to detail of the staff and the way they all work together as a team. I noticed so many times how they look out for each other and step in to assist as required. Weather the hotel is quiet or packed and very busy. They seem to tick like a clock. Special mention must go to Brenda and Mary on the front desk. Denise and Elaine in the bar, Victoria at breakfast and Katie in the restaurant. There are others I could mention but then this review would become a list. The rooms are comfortable and the food very tasty. My visit was for work and I hope to return within a few months. I'd also love to take my family some day and show them what I discovered in this small Irish town.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear axj20,

Many thanks for your positive comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your long term stay. We take great pride in our staff here and they do too in their work & I'm so glad you experienced great service during your stay with us.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back again in the near future so they too can experience the same wonderful services from the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself or Brenda should you require any assistance in many your reservation.

Kind regards,

Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From check-in to checkout, everything was perfect. Staff, room, breakfast, couldn't fault anything. The bed was the BIGGEST bed I have ever slept in! They are renovating the hotel, but you wouldn't even know,(I was told by someone in the town). Will definitely be back to stay again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 226. Lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougal59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear dougal59,

I would like to thank you for your glowing reply on Tripadvisor. It’s always great to receive feedback from our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to inviting you back in the future and perhaps to one of our new rooms which should be completed the end of June and if there is anything I can do to assist you in any way please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great hotel, very professional staff. I was impressed. It's not very often I'd be in enniscorthy because let's face it, it's not exactly a great town but in fairness this is a good hotel. You will have a nice time here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Daniel M

Many thanks for your comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take great pride in our staff here & I'm so glad you experienced great service during your stay.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again to the hotel and the wonderful town of Enniscorthy, offering the award winning Enniscorthy Castle, National 1798 Centre an array of shops and festivals with something for everyone .

Kind regards,
Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel in Enniscorthy several times over the past 2-3 years and each stay is as good as the first ! ... the staff are both friendly and efficient ... the rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean ... the food and drink are second to none ... what more can I say ? !!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Gavin W

Thank you for your kind review on trip advisor following one of your many recent stays with us at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club. I am delighted with your comments about the staff and service and will be sure to pass them on to the great team we have.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and if you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind Regards

Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked in for a show package. D.B&B and Show. The hotel was busy in fact we had to wait for someone to leave the under hotel car park before we could park. The car park is served by a lift which took us up to reception. Although we were a bit early reception was quick in providing us with a room. The room was of good size with a small balcony overlooking the river. Everything was clean and in a good state of repair. The room safe was a little difficult in that it was fitted inside the wardrobe recess. Easy to use but not enough light to read the operating instructions. We were only staying overnight so it did not effect us. One thing I find rather strange although the room had a double and a single bed (one assumes allowing for 3 person capacity) only one chair is provided. My wife considers that if we book a double room she is also entitled to a chair. I must admit I have difficulty in not supporting her opinion. Perhaps the management would reflect on what I am sure is no an intentional affront to the status of wives. Moving on to the evening meal. The quality of the food was excellent. Both of us agree it would be hard to remember a better meal served in a hotel. The show that followed rounded off a very enjoyable day. Breakfast the next morning was equally good. The staff were all very efficient and friendly. In general the hotel appears very well run and on a good weather day in a great location. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KilkennyPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing007, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear KilkennyPoet,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay to Enniscorthy for one of our numerous concerts. It is extremely encouraging to read that you found our staff efficient & friendly.

We have noted you comment regarding the chair and I can only assume a chair must have been removed from your room as traditionally we accommodate two chairs.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with team regarding the excellent dinner and breakfast you relished. I look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Jim Maher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.4 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
717 reviews
10.2 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,918 reviews
12.3 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,566 reviews
12.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,679 reviews
11.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: The Riverside Hotel The Promenade, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range: £48 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steal away with someone special or a family break to the Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club Wexford where you'll be welcomed with 4 star hospitality and set free to unwind in your beautiful hotel room or explore the county as you please. During your stay, you will also enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Club, one of the finest in Wexford. Relax and unwind in the pool, sauna, steam room or jacuzzi a truly great experience. If you're the more active type, inspire yourself in Enniscorthy and surrounding countryside with challenging or relaxing walk or ride through the Blackstairs Mountains or visit the National Irish Heritage Park only 15 minute drive. Whatever your choice, Wexford's got something to offer with nature, history, scenery and the ever famous craic. You'll also be spoilt for choice with a number of dining options, including the lively Alamo Steakhouse located in the hotel, the exquisite Moorings restaurant or just relax in the Promenade Bar with a full bar menu and daily carvery. Each morning enjoy a freshly prepared continental buffet and full Irish breakfast served to your table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Park Hotel
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing