We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Irish getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Enniscorthy, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect Irish getaway”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for one week at the end of August. From the minute we walked into the hallway we knew we had hit he jackpot!

This little cottage is everything you could wish for when trying to find somewhere to call home for a week, the kitchen was fully equipped and was a sight in itself (we were planning a new kitchen and took photos of this one so we could get something similar) the bedrooms were more than comfortable and everything was spotless.

We were travelling with our five year nephew and he loved the cottage.

The hosts were very accommodating and helped us find our way on the first night as we got lost in the dark. When we arrive we were warmly greeted considering it was 11:30pm and had greasy scones and cream waiting for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic little romantic cottage in beautiful Irish countryside.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for my husband and I as part of our honeymoon in Ireland. We arrived quite late, as the ferry got into Dublin in the evening and it was then rush hour for driving. We stayed for a week, and I am so glad I picked this cottage.

I would highly recommend that you take your car, or alternatively rent one, as Ballycarney is somewhat in the middle of nowhere and you may struggle to find adequate public transport to get there. We had very little trouble finding it, as Caroline made sure to give me enough detail to get us to the nearby Ballycarney Inn. It was then a quick phonecall to her to find the gateway, as it was a little difficult to spot in the dark. The cottage is set within a working farm which breed Belgian Blue cattle - farm traffic was fairly minimal during our stay and I loved seeing the cows. There are also two dogs, which are friendly labradors.

On entering the cottage with Caroline we were greeted with a warm fire in the woodburner, home made scones with jam and clotted cream, and fresh eggs. She showed us around and made us feel very welcome. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and furnished, and very clean. The double bed is comfortable, if a bit squeaky. There was a good assortment of pots and kitchen utensils - we took advantage of the local fishmonger's and thus did a lot of cooking whilst at the cottage.

The local villages and towns surrounding the cottage have a good range of shops, as well as local historical attractions in Wexford. Caroline and Trevor have collected a large assortment of flyers for local attractions, and ones slightly further afield, so we didn't struggle to fill our days with things to do.

Being set in the countryside, it made the perfect quiet getaway. Unfortunately my husband can't survive without internet, and so the lack of Wifi was a problem (for him!). This was easily sorted by purchasing a pay-as-you-go phone SIM card, which cost us 10EUR for 7.5GB of data - coverage in the cottage was sporadic, but not terrible.

Overall, I was extremely impressed, and hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, a great warm welcome”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife and two daughters and loved it. There was a lovely warm welcome awaiting us when we got there, with a roaring fire, and fresh baked cookies. The house was lovely and clean, and warm.
It is close to a number of main towns in the county (Enniscorthy, Wexford, Bunclody, New Ross) as well as all the main road towards Dublin. This is a perfect place to set up as a base camp for a wonderful exploration of the county of Wexford. I highly recommend this rental for your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so central so that you had the run of the county.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feeona W
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“homely and a warm welcome”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage to stay in ,very spacious with everything you could need including a washing machine and log fire if its cold .It is situated on a working farm and the family are very friendly and welcoming .We were greeted with homemade scones and cakes and fresh laid eggs on our arrival .Its a good base to explore Wexford and the surrounding countryside although a car is essential .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm welcome
Liked least: the cold weather in July !!!!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian_mcc...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderfully relaxing 2 weeks.”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent Christmas & the New Year here at Rosemount Coach House, and had 2 lovely relaxing weeks as guests of Trevor and Caroline. At the end of our stay, we were so laid back we were almost horizontal.
There was some atrocious winter weather, but usually we were out and about every couple of days or so, and we visited Carlow, Bunclody, Gorey, Courtown, Ferns, Wexford, and of course Enniscorthy.
Caroline & Trevor's hospitality and welcome were just first class, and the Christmas tree and card, and the welcome pack were lovely thoughtful touches.
The house itself was perfectly decorated - everything in the kitchen that was needed; 2 tastefully furnished bedrooms; 2 very comfortable sofas in the living room, along with the TV with dozens of channels; and not forgetting the wood/coal burning stove which was an absolute delight with a roaring fire on those dark rainy nights.
As I said, Caroline and Trevor were wonderful hosts, and I thoroughly enjoyed the craic with Trevor each time I bumped into him.
A highly recommended holiday home with our sincerest thanks, and we certainly hope to be back for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility of the location.
Liked least: No pavement or street lighting to the Ballycarney Inn, although we did visit it during daylight hours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer5451...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rosemount Coach House”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well appointed holiday stay, very friendly, kind and helpful owners, well equipped kitchen area, the Balleycarney inn just a few mins walk away serving a varied variety of great food, plenty of places nearby to visit, recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing