We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden deposit”
Review of Treacy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treacy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice in the last 2 years and I have to say it's getting worse first of all on arrival the receptionist informs us we have to pay a refundable deposit of €50 each ( this is after paying for the room up front) she said it had to be cash I don't understand why, after we refused to pay it and speaking with a manager they eventually waived this. When you go to the rooms you would nearly need a torch the hall ways are that dark , the rooms are ok and we had a nice meal but anybody that thinks they are in charge seem to be on a power trip extremely rude, this hotel has great potential with the bars and nite club attached .

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank nmcarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Treacy's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Lovely hotel, very helpful staff. Organised a hen weekend here and the staff were so helpful and accommodating. Very convenient with choice of restaurants and bars under one roof. Staff have plenty of packages and activities for hen parties and made the organisation of the whole weekend so much easier. Everyone was well looked after and the bride was delighted with the weekend here. A particular thank you to Leanne for all your help. I would definitely recommend to anyone trying to organise a hen weekend.

Room Tip: You can request smoking/non-smoking rooms.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Myself and a group of girls went to Treacy's Hotel for my sister's Hen weekend. The hotel itself was easy to find and had plenty of parking available just across the road. We had a great weekend, the staff were just great and were extremely helpful and friendly. Leanne in sales organised line dancing and cocktail making as part of the weekend and it went down a storm. We found Geraldine at reception very accommodating in swapping my Mothers room to a quieter area. The food was nice and the bars very comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for any girlie weekend away

Room Tip: Bring earplugs We really enjoyed the shopping in Enniscorthy (excellent value for brand names)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeWeb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Recently returned from Edwards Coaches trip to Ireland for St.Patricks Day staying Treacy's Hotel, Enniscorthy. First of all I must mention Edwards Coaches and our driver Andrew, from booking the holiday to the trip itself everything was superb. it was the first time we had travelled with Edwards and Andrew from the time he picked us up was excellent he made the trip he was always at hand and very polite and informative. A many thanks Andrew.
Now to Treacys Hotel. I must say from some of the reviews we had read we were a bit apprehensive and even wondered should we have booked the hotel hotel at all. Well any apprehension and concerns we had disappeared immediately when we arrived at the hotel and greeted on the bus by a member of staff and given our room numbers asked to take drink in the bar while our luggage was taken to our rooms. We were in room 110 on the first floor over looking the road it was very clean and comfortable and catered for our every need. For dinner there was an excellent and varied choice all freshly cooked. The full Irish breakfast was hearty and plentiful. All of the staff from the restaurant, bar, reception and housekeeping were very polite, patient and courteous and were willing to take care of all your needs and requirements. Nothing was to much trouble for them. The live music and the friendly atmosphere in the bar each night was brilliant. It was the first time we had visited this hotel but it certainly won't be the last. Once again may I thank Andrew our coach driver and to all the staff at Teacys Hotel for giving myself and my wife a St.Patricks day holiday to Ireland something we will never forget and cherish forever.

Room Tip: Maybe a room at the rear of the hotel-off road.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A warm welcome awaits guests staying at this well located hotel in the charming town of Enniscorthy.We were fortunate to be staying in a spacious twin room on the fourth floor,with a modern bathroom that fulfilled all our requirements.
We were on an organised excursion staying on a half board basis,the food whilst not a la carte, was well presented,tasty,and plentiful.My only criticism was the wine list that was a tad overpriced and underwhelming,however a minor issue overall,and it certainly didn't spoil our experience.And a special mention to the waiting staff who were so accommodating to all the diners.

There was lively entertainment every night that catered to most tastes,with the bar staff providing an excellent,friendly service
that hit the spot.

To sum up Treaceys hotel its a no nonsense,friendly hotel,that doesn't try to be something it isn,t,it provides good value for money, and is centrally located allowing you easy access to good transport links.Would we stay there again? Yes of course.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank rorkes d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We travelled as a party of 11 age ranges from 30 to 84! We had a brilliant time the staff were smashing they are so helpful and pleasant I've stayed in hotels and cruised all over the world but the atmosphere here would be hard to match well done treacy's you do Ireland proud! Treacy's in Waterford is great as well xx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollydibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at Traceys Hotel Enniscorthy for A St Patrick's Day 5 day trip, The Hotel is outstanding, very friendly staff, with wonderful smiles each and everyone of them, Heather and Maria stood out for me, Heather always happy to help and always smiling, Maria at reception was brilliant asked her about cricket clubs in the area as I am looking to bring the cricket club I play for over for a tour in 2015, Maria found and printed out all the information I asked for, all in all my time there was a joy and I will come again. Food well it is to die for not had food like it.

If I was to mark it, it would be 10 out of 10 and the touch of the staff seeing us of when we left a brilliant touch.

Room Tip: Ask and the staff will help,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
0.4 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
12.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,536 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
848 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Millrace Hotel
The Millrace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bunclody
867 reviews
12.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treacy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treacy's Hotel

Address: Templeshannon, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range: £60 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treacy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D Bar a New Cocktail bar now open in Treacys Hotel,Enniscorthy, Co. Wexford Great party music every Friday & Saturday Night, just adding to the new array of Entertainment that can be found throughout the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Treacy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treacys Hotel Enniscorthy
Treacy's Hotel Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing