We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, lovely location & food was AMAZING !”
Review of Monart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monart
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a spa break. Very hands on senior management made us feel extra special during our stay ,so thank you very much ! Food was first class. Was busy as St Patricks weekend (hadn't realised when booked) & although busy the place still had a good atmosphere. Would def return

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank holidayshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Holidayshoes,

Thank you for choosing Monart for your recent break away, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted also to hear that plan to return in the future and very much look forward to welcoming you then.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

To be fair I cannot find too much wrong with this spa hotel except perhaps a few cobwebs, which is allowed in springtime. The hotel was everything we expected and more. I would have to say the spa area was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant offered a good selection (except perhaps at lunch time) but if ordering poached eggs make sure you ask them to cook the 'whites'.

You cannot fault the bedrooms or the service provided. If booking check the house rules and if you dont like them dont book, just to be fair to other guests.

Over all, it is a lovely place for a one or two day stay away from the world after that the hotel has little to offer.

Its a place for girls and young couples.

Room Tip: As far as I could see all the rooms were good, Book a lake side room for an early morning call from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMMWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Donalandjoan,

Many thanks for your review of your time with us here at Monart. I am delighted that our stay was everything you hoped for and more.

We strive to be a place to relax, unwind and excape the stresses of life, and for that reason we do not offer any none spa activity. I am delighted that you fully availed of the opportunity of a 'great escape'

I note your comment regarding your egg whites, please accept our apologies for this, it is certainly not our norm.

We very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Monart again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If you are looking for a detox break in gorgeous surroundings I cannot recommend this hotel enough.After staying here on several occasions, there is not one thing I can fault about this five star resort.The only thing is,once you've stayed here nowhere else will come close to being of the same standard.From afternoon tea, their amazing rooms, top class spa and the nicest breakfast this luxury hotel is improving each time I return.They have all the extras that make you return again and again.On your arrival to reception you receive a gorgeous homemade smoothie,fruit is available in the relaxation areas in the spa along with refreshing mint and lemon water.There are even cleansing creams and eye makeup remover down in the changing rooms in the spa for your convenience.The thermal experience in the spa is a great way to spend the day and the new Pro Infrered Cabin is really relaxing and the heat is lovely to relieve back pain. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and no request is ever a problem.The hotel is a gorgeous oasis of calm and serenity.They deserve every award they receive.If you have never been here- just book it now.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Lucy B,

Many thanks for your review of your several stays with us here at Monart. We are delighted to accept such high praise and commendation, and very much look forward to welcoming you soon again.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Went to The Monart last weekend for a girlie break. The one word I have to sum up the weekend is FABULOUS. The Spa, the Food and the Rooms. The only down side, it was too short. We are going back again next year and I know we all can't wait.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clauda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Clauda C,

Thank you for your review of your time with us here at Monart. We are delighted to be described as 'FABULOUS' and very much look forward to welcoming you again to Monart.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I recently stayed here with my two sisters our second time and we are already putting the pennies aside for our next visit. I have renamed it my little piece of paradise because that is how I have felt on both my visit's to the Monart. The manager Mark is fantastic so attentive and friendly the staff the same so friendly and so good at their job. It is just a fabulous place the grounds the hotel itself the spa everything about this place is amazing we are back since last weekend and I still feel refreshed and get a big smile on my face when I think of our weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Marion D,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us here at Monart. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here once again. I will be sure to pass on your high praise to Mark and indeed the entire team, who I know will be delighted too.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Arrived, all went ok with checking in. Lunch was fine and then on to the room. Then on to the treatments which were ok but rather expensive! Price quality was definitely not good. One of my friends had infact a masseur with smelly feet (not really acceptable). Went to dinner and ordered the sea bass which had to be sent back because it was gone off!!! To cut a long story short it was all a bit of a disaster. Will not be returning!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siobhan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Siobhan H,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Monart.

Having been the manager on duty on the night you stayed with us, I am saddened to read your review of your dining experience. By way of clarification, and as per our conversation on the evening, your Seabass was in fact seasoned as intended by the seaweed in which it was wrapped and not gone off. This is something that you accepted in the course of our conversation. I'm sorry that this dish was not to your liking.

In relation to your friend's massage with us, your comments of body odour are unique and shocking to us. Obviously as I met you personally I am aware of your party and therefore of the therapists with which your party had treatments, and I can say that no issue of body odour are to be found.With respect I must disagree with your view in this regard.

We are committed to providing the very best in customer service and care; it is with this focus on excellence that we have consistently been recognised as not just 5 star, but a world leading 5 star destination SPA.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had been so looking forward to this break we had it booked since December. The only 1 tiny fault I can say is when we arrived at the spa the lady at reception handed us the consultation forms to fill out and said to us go straight down there through the glass doors and wait there. Never showed us where toilets, changing rooms, pool etc was. But I think it may have just been the particular person who was on reception when we arrived because I did see throughout our stay other guests been shown around the spa. The treatment I had were excellent one was the aroma massage and it was incredible, felt so good after it. The staff throughout the whole stay were so helpful and friendly. Food was lovely, great atmosphere, lovely comfortable bedrooms and I cannot wait to get back there again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EbhL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K, Manager at Monart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear EbhL,

Many thanks for your review of your recent stay with us here at Monart. I am delighted that you enjoyed your great escape and very much appreciate your high commendation of your treatments and our staff.

Please be assured that the issue surrounding the confusion in your being offered a Show round of our Spa is not a norm with us and has our immediate attention.

I very much look forward to welcoming you to Monart again in the future.
__________________________________________
Monart Destination Spa ‘The Great Escape’
Monart is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one’s true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Condé Nast Reader’s Choice Awards. Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
20.3 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
11.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart

Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range: £220 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monart 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monart Destination Spa 'The Great Escape' is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one's true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards. Irish Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy
Monart Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing