We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Haven”
Review of Monart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monart
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Monart. We were pleasantly greeted with a delicious 'shot' of smoothie and shown to our room which was delightful! The room was very well presented and very clean. We slipped into our bathrobes and were happy to hear that these were to be our outfits for our entire stay (apart from the evening meal!).

The spa facilities were very pleasing and were a true relaxation haven. There were very few other guests using the facilities which hightened the experience. We didn't book any additional treatments and instead just made the most of the quiet and peaceful light and dark relaxation rooms.

We dined in the 'garden restaurant' which was the alternative to the main restaurant. The food was acceptable without blowing us away. The mediocre food didn't represent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,642 - 1,648 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2010

Just back from a romantic three day break with my wife in what must be Ireland's five star Treasure Retreat. From the moment we arrived we were made feel welcome by all we came in contact with. No request was too trivial to be granted & the staff must have been chosen with the greatest of care. This was my first time in a spa hotel & at first I was a bit sceptical of the value of the experience but by the time the third day had arrived I was already looking forward to our next visit.
We both thought the food for both breakfast and dinner was superb and the attentiveness of the staff and the attention to detail was outstanding.
We both had treatments and again this is something that surpassed anywhere else I have had to date.
If you need a break away from the world this is the spot!
Well done to all in Monart...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontanaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Just back from a fantastic 3 day romantic break with my boyfriend. From the moment we arrived, we knew this hotel was something different . The warm welcome we received from the General Manager set the standard for the weekend. It was the warmest welcome I have ever received in a weekend break in Ireland. Nothing was a problem for the weekend, service & staff, outstanding.It's just pure bliss in Monart, no need to even pack a suitcase, you literally wear your robe & slippers for your stay with the exception of your evening meal. Afternoon tea & bubbles was just delicious in the library. If you want a romantic break to chill out & be pampered, Monart is for you.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovekieran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Just back from another great break in Monart. Pure bliss, great service, the best breakfast and afternoon tea and a peaceful atmosphere -no kids allowed :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro1ine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Absolute relaxation - fantastic.

Thermal Spa was amazing. You definitely feel rejuvenated after spending time there. We went there for our first anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Everything there is about relaxation so definitely book a treatment or two other than the thermal spa to break things up a little - I would recommend the Monart Delux massage.
The service was exceptional along with the dinning. For some people its all about the presentation of the food but for me its about the taste and I can honestly say that they delivered on both.

Thank you to everyone there.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blomdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Had a wonderful time,nicest hotel experiece i,ve ever had,am longing to go back again,staff attentive and courteous, food was incredible(breakfast.....ohhhh my godddd delish!).Unfortunately the fire alarm went off the second night of our stay,which was a pity as it disturbed an otherwise idyllic breakaway.Two final comments would be,for the times we're in,it IS somewhat pricey....but having said that ,I definitely didn't feel shortchanged.Also,we are Irish...WE LOVE TEA!!!!! Please put tea/coffee making facilities into your rooms!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

A one night stay with family here was fantastic. Right from the start, the gated entrance, no cars to be seen (our car was whisked away on arrival) and the welcoming reception staff who were prepared for our arrival at the reception desk due to the fact that we had to introduce ourselves at the gate. The property is an old country house with a very clever modern glass and wood extension, housing the bedrooms and main facilities. Dinner and breakfast in the main restaurant was excellent. Initally we thought dinner was expensive but the quality and little extras justified the price. While we did not book any treatments, the spa area (free access) has so much to offer that you could spend several hours everyday relaxing and pampering yourself. The gardens and walks are also great.

The bedrooms are huge, very well equipped and have very nice bathrooms. The only little fault here was that they were uncomfortably overheated and I would also question the sound proofing between the rooms.

While the total experience was amazing and we will certainly return, I did feel that staff in the spa could have been more visable and available to offer advice or instruction on using the facilities. They were unable to answer my one or two queries as the person with the info was not on duty. Also like an earlier review stated - getting through to reception by phone was difficult.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
20.3 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
11.5 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart

Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range: £220 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Monart 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monart Destination Spa 'The Great Escape' is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one's true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards. Irish Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy
Monart Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing