We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful, wonderful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monart
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A wonderful, wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Stayed here for one precious night last week. Where do I start? Electronic gates to let you in (very posh!), car taken at door and parked for you, a warm friendly welcome, glass of Prosecco outside overlooking beautiful gardens and lake, room huge with big doors and balcony looking out on trees, marble bathroom with separate bath and shower. The whole place is quiet and tranquil and friendly, perfect for busy persons getting away from it all. Feels more like a boutique hotel than a spa but we did go down for breakfast in our robes! Not bad value if you get a midweek rate, can't wait to go back, next time for 2 nights!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,140
    263
    93
    42
    23
See reviews for
175
772
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

2nd time visiting Monart. Was there about 2 years ago and not sure why left it so long to return. Monart is absolutely beautiful and the setting is fantastic. Upon arrival you are met at the door of the old house. You get help with your bags and the car is parked for you. Check in is seamless and the glass walls overlooking the garden are really stunning. Staff couldn`t have been more helpful. The meals we had in the restaurant and bar were all beautiful.

The spa itself is really unique and it really does feel like a tranquil cocoon. There are lots of therapists if you want to get treatments done or you can just relax in the thermal suites.

In the restaurant the wine list is excellent and there us a huge range of whiskeys and other after dinner beverages. They even have a fine range of cuban cigars...

The staff everywhere were brilliant at Monart. Nothing was too much trouble and I would like to take them all for my own business if I could!

I strongly recommend Monart for a relaxing break or getaway.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed1trinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

The Monart was my salvation. Despite having had a pleasant vacation in Ireland, my fiance and I became exceedingly stressed by the uncertainty about when and how we would return home to the USA because of the repeated airline cancellations due to the Icelandic ash. The Monart provided the perfect refuge. The facilities - various saunas, pool, spa treatments, restaurants, spacious, well appointed rooms - and location - manicured lawns, ponds, walking trails, marvelous landscaping - are stunning. The staff were pleasant, extremely helpful and kind. Unlike other facilities that gouged stranded travelers, the Monart offered exceedingly fair rates. The Monart is certainly a world class place to which I hope to return some day.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhobstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

Arrived to Valet parking, which is a first in Ireland. The staff throughout
were incredible.

Food was excellent, spa was relaxing, rooms devine.

Nothing negative to say, wonderful experience. Go there and indulge!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravelAndEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

stayed here with my partner in February only now getting around to writing this review - This was our second time here and as before it was fab fab fab........ Check in was smooth, the rooms are nicely decorate and have great views over looking the gardens, the spa was obviously the main reason for our visit and this was definately the highlight. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to couples of friends who just want to get away - definately a "little bit of Heaven".

Had dinner in the bar one night which was tasty and the lady that seved us was so nice, really interacted with us and so friendly she was Irish and I think her name was Mags - although I could be wrong. On the other night we found a really lovely Italian restaurant in the town which was devine - best pasta I have had in a long time.

Breakfast was also great - hope to return

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

Great stay, very peaceful and relaxing (although the staff are a bit too anal about the newspaper ban)! Spa facilities were great, although a bigger pool and a proper jacuzzi wouldn't go amiss. The only flaw with the weekend was that the dinner in the restaurant was a fair bit sub par and not anywhere near the standard you'd expect from a top hotel. On the other hand, the food in the bar was very tasty and much better value!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank komuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

I'm just back from my 5th trip to Monart with my best friend. I am so relaxed that I can hardly type. The staff were their usual friendly and helpful selves. The owner, Liam Griffin ,was a bout and checking that everyone was happy with their stay. We started with lunch in the bar ,the freshest and tastiest of food everywhere, from lunch to dinner to breakfast. The guiness brown bread is to die for.

I had a dry flotation and hotstone massage that lifted stress and knots I've had for months! We did all the rooms and even ventured out to the outdoor sauna, passing the ducks on the lake and the willow maze. The whole place was ,again,spotless and the robes warm and fluffy. I defy ANYONE not to fall in love with Monart. Go for it, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarveyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscorthy
2.0 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
20.3 mi away
Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
13.6 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treacy's Hotel
Treacy's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Enniscorthy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
18.7 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart

Property: Monart
Address: The Still, Enniscorthy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Enniscorthy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enniscorthy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Monart 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monart Destination Spa 'The Great Escape' is an Adults Only Destination, to unwind, escape the stresses of modern life, relax and return to one's true nature. Voted in the top three Destinations Worldwide by Conde Nast Reader's Choice Awards. Irish Tatler Destination Spa of the Year 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Monart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monart Hotel Enniscorthy
Monart Spa Enniscorthy
Monart Enniscorthy, Ireland - County Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing