We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved spending time at Nebesa”
Review of Nebesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nebesa
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
212 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Loved spending time at Nebesa”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Soca Valley is a very special place - extremely beautiful, unspoiled (not too many tourists), historically significant, excellent local food, wine, lots to do, very nice people.

Nebesa is THE place to base yourself for a totally relaxing and enjoyable time in this area. The location and views are truly spectacular, the cabins are VERY comfortable and equipped with everything you need. The main area is fantastic, very private and included in the price is a wonderful selection of 'goodies' - various cured meats, organic cheese, bread, fruit, wine, spirits, beer - as much as you care to enjoy. Also a great indoor pool, nice yoga/stretching room - all with fantastic view.

The four cabins are situated so you feel totally private and can relax and just take in the fantastic view of the mountains and valley as the clouds roll by in front and below you. Also, nice hiking trails right there and the outdoor museum (WW 1 bunkers and trenches) is well worth a visit.

The service and hosts are perfect - including the 2 big Newfoundlands that cruise around and keep an eye on things. Highly recommend Nebesa and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: any of the 4 cabins are perfect......all fitted and laid out exactly the same and although they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely spotless chalet house. Furnished in a minimalist but comfortable style. Comfy bed, good shower and terrace with wonderful panoramic , dramatic views of the mountains. Friendly, helpful hosts. Wine and snacks included. Indoor pool, guidebooks, games and fitness room. Great location near Kobarid in the Soca valley. We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 446clairel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night here. .but thoroughly enjoyed. The scandanavian architecture sits beautifully in the rolling hills. The views.over the river Soca are breathtaking.

The service is faultless and genuine with every detail taken care of from fresh bread to local produce available 24/7 as part if your room rate and the honesty bar for.local wines is a lovely touch. We ate dinner and Hassa Franko which.was truly spectacular.. clear to see why it was voted one of Slovenias best restaurants..

Recommend both!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miak008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Read the other reviews and believe every word! Stunning accommodation in a stunning location with fantastic hosts and superb local produce at your whim. My wife and I picked this place at random for a couple of nights stop on a driving holiday and we wish we'd researched it a little better. There's just so much to do in the area. We'll definately return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111111111155241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Nebesa for two nights in June 2011. Fantastic place. The views are spectacular, the cabins are wonderful, and the food and service outstanding. Cheese, prosciutto, bread and wine were available free of charge in the common area, and were delicious. Get some to take back to the balcony of your cabin and enjoy the views and a light meal or snack. Wine by the bottle was also available for purchase (at cost), which was also excellent. Not easy to get there by public transport. We rented a car and drove from Ljubljana. Some of the driving in the mountains is a little different if you are not used to it, but if worried about this get them to tell you the route where most of the way is on the highway (there still will be some driving in the mountains, but this place is well worth it). Also, ask them to provide directions. They offered to provide us with directions, but we thought we could instead rely on our gps, but this was a mistake. We wished we could have stayed longer and plan to try to return one day. Very special place.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyMarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Lovely welcome by Katya , architecturally clean and uplifting , fabulous quality and attention to detail . Real quality food and drink provided as snacks but donot forget to take your own food to cook a full meal with . The views over the Julian alps were breath taking . We awoke to clear mountain skies and chamois grazing outside the residence .Pool ,sauna ,hot tub etc all pristine .

Room Tip: Best views probably from the most westerly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spent two days in this amazing place. The chalets are very well designed and equipped with everything you might need and the views are spectacular. The weather was not good during our stay but it was great to watch the clouds rolling up and down the valley and the light continually changing. The DIY arrangement for drinks and snacks is a great idea and the local fruit, cheese and meat supplied were all excellent. There was also an excellent selection of Slovenian wines. Katja was extremely helpful and provided good advice and maps of the local area. The walking is outstanding and the place is surrounded by evocative reminders of WW1 battles. Would definitely return if we have the chance.

Room Tip: The chalets are in a remote location on top of a hill and it is a 10-15 minutes drive to the nearest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psandps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kobarid
9.6 mi away
Hotel Dobra Vila Bovec
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hvala-Restaurant Topli Val,Kobarid
9.5 mi away
Hotel Mangart
Hotel Mangart
#2 of 4 in Bovec
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
Tourist Farmhouse Kranjc
#1 of 21 in Kobarid
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gostisce Jazbec
Gostisce Jazbec
#2 of 6 in Kobarid
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jelenov Breg Pod Matajurjem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebesa

Property: Nebesa
Address: Livek 39, Kobarid 5222, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Slovenian Littoral Region > Kobarid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Kobarid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nebesa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mountain retreat at Livek near Kobarid consists of four chalets with wellness centre. It is an architectural challenge ennobling this beautiful location and enabling the functional self-sufficiency of the condominium. It is a site, where the modern and the traditional design meet, where exterior mingles with interior in a unique experience. Staying at “Nebesa” is a privilege inspired by the natural landscape that creates a panoramic curtain, which allows constant rediscovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nebesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebesa Hotel Kobarid
Nebesa Slovenia/Kobarid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing