We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
B&B Palenk(Solcava)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquick lunchsaladlogar valleydinedishespensiondessertviewfarm
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We reserved one family room in the sommer 2015. We were very disappointed in the room in the underground, hardly without windows near by the toilets. Price was normal, no discount, nobody comunicated this fact with us in advance. Behaviour of staff was very uncompromising, they denied return our prepayment .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank radka b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We have had lunch in this beautiful place. The dishes were very tasty and the price was very fair! Don't miss the cake it is something special! The places around are very beautiful. Should be there again, I will definitely come back

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Z339ZImarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Country house Ojstrica is a real pearl in the heart of the Logar valley. It is situated on the big central meadow and near the 7 km long Logar walking path (to the famose Rinka waterfall). From the big wooden terrace where you can eat, you can look at the surrounding mountain peaks and be clouse with the beautiful nature and the domestic animals. The hosts, Mrs. Barbara and her husband are very dear and helpful in every way. We stayed in the appartment no.1 which was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was great! We choose halfboard service and didn't regret. The meals was very tasted (local dishes) and quite enought after all day walking around. High sleeping quality. There was free wifi in the whole property and free usage of bicycles. Highly recomended place for nature lovers!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My family and me came here to spend a week in Slovenian Alps and found nice little hotel with helpful and kind hosts. This place is an ideal base for wonderful hiking excursions on nearby mountains.
We took a family room which was large enough for 2 adults and 2 children. It was clean and had all needed appliances (fridge, hot water boiler, 4 cups, SAT TV, wifi).
Food was very good. Breakfast was buffet and for dinner we could choose from two courses. All in all we always found something delicious and enjoyed it very much.
Free usage of bicycles and poles for Nordic walking is included.
Hotel is located at the meadow in the middle of the Logar Valley with an exquisite view to the nearby Alpine peaks.
PROS: location, accommodation, hosts, hygiene, food
CONS: flies that can make your life miserable, but this is the "feature" of this complete area, not the property itself

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marko Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The pension is in the heart of Logar Valley (Slovene: Logarska Dolina), one of the most beautiful places in Slovenia.

We were three friends, stayed one night in early June.

Upon arriving, while waiting for one of our rooms to be prepared, we were offered a welcome drink - homemade tasty Jagermeister.

The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Breakfast is rich and delicious.

After reading good reviews on the net we decided to go for half board and dine there the evening meal. We did not regret, that was one of the best meals we had during our trip!

The valley is spectacular, with many options for hiking or cycling.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews